My very first platinum trophy on the PS4. (Also, my first time 100 percenting a game in 6 years!)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Oh, yes. That's right. I've finally done it again after a millennia of not giving a shit about achievement/trophy hunting. I sat down on my ass and played the fuck out of a game to grind away so I could get all of the trophies for it. The last time I did such a thing was back around 2011/2012, when I was still an avid achievement hunter on the old sexbox 360. I fell out of love of doing achievement hunting, as it was just something I really liked doing when I was a kid. As I grew older, it lost more and more of its value/niche to me, so I just stopped giving a fuck about it. So, you might be asking me why do I care suddenly now? Well, shut the fuck up little Timmy, and sit your smelly ass down and take a look at my fucking trophies before I drown us both in the lake, no one will separate us. Not even that whore, Carol. platinum trophy! 

Within the past few weeks I've started to get more interested in it again mostly because I found out about a rewards program that Sony runs on the Playstation. Playstation rewards allows you to turn your trophies into credits for your account, which is both helpful and pretty god damn neat. Currently 100 silver trophies will net you 100 points, 25 gold trophies will earn you 250 points, and 10 platinum trophies get you 1000 points. 1000 points is the equivalent of getting a $10 credit to your account, so as you can see this is a great way to earn discounts on games as you play. (Oh, and for those of you wondering how you get a platinum trophy you must complete every other trophy on the game beforehand to get it.) 

So, obviously this has helped me gain interest again in trophy hunting. As an added bonus of doing this trophy hunting, you'll also gain some sense of satisfaction of completing a game fully as you go along. Though, your mileage may very. I cared a lot more when I was a young lad and felt far more satisfied than I do these days, but it does still feel nice. Still, it isn't quite as good as EA's definition of pride and accomplishment, where they would have you either spend $10 for each trophy or slave away for 30-40 hours per trophy. Man, wouldn't that be a fun fucking time? 

Anyways, I figured while this isn't a huge goal met or an awesome achievement, I might as well write a bit about it because I fucking feel like it. So, fuck you. You read what I write and you enjoy it. ENJOY IT, FUCKER. While I'm fine with going back to grinding away a bit to get the trophies, I do have to say I kinda wish I still felt the way I did when I was younger with video games. It kinda bums me out a bit that I just don't get as much satisfaction or happiness from fully completing a game compared to back then, and makes me feel like I'm truly starting to turn into an old fuck or something. Oh well. 

If you're a troglodyte and didn't read that first picture to see what game I finished, you might be asking yourself "Herpa derp, Dedspze! Wut yam did u finish, fgt?!", and what I would say is this. Please, for the love of all that is good and holy, get a lobotomy. Okay, okay. In all seriousness, go back and read again fuck-o. it was Fallout Shelter. If you don't know what Fallout Shelter is, then I wouldn't be surprised. As it was originally a mobile game for the IOS and android that has been ported over to consoles over the past few years. It finally hit the PSN marketplace a few months ago, so I figured fuck it, I'll grab it. 

Oh, and I'm sure you're saying something like "But, Deadspace, that's a mobile game! How hard could it be you fucking mongrel?". Well, pretty fucking hard you turbo dickhead. Just because it's mobile doesn't mean shit, in fact, I would say it makes it even FUCKING HARDER, BECAUSE THEY WANT YOU TO PAY FOR EVERYTHING TO BE DONE OR SPED UP. BUT JOKES ON YOU, YOU FUCKING CUCKS. BECAUSE I SIDESTEPPED ALL THAT GAY SHIT AND GRINDED IT AWAY WITHOUT SPENDING $200 GOD DAMN DOLLARS. How much time did I spend on this mobile game port? Well.....more than I would care to admit, honestly. 

Yep, over 106 hours...And, that's just on my first Vault. Not even including the second one that I ended up making which would put me at around 120-125 hours. Jesus Christ, the amount of time I spent on this game is insane. What the fuck am I doing with my life? Yeah, anyways. Suck it. Suck it dry. While I've spent 120 hours to get a platinum trophy, what have you been doing with your life?...Oh, you've been going out and traveling and doing cool shit outside? Well, miss me with all that gay shit, nerd. I'm going back into the matrix and wasting my life away for credits on PSN because I'm broke as fuck! 

Okay, on a serious note. I hope you guys enjoyed this silly post. Just felt like writing about something random today as I've not been feeling too well the past few days. And, we just got the keys to our apartment and have begun moving our stuff over slowly. So, between being busy, stressed and physically and mentally ill on and off the past few days, I just feel a bit overwhelmed. I've got a few things planned that I would like to write about as well as some highlight clips and a video for dlive. But, I'm probably going to spread those out over the next 10-14 days. If you don't see me on here as much as I have been, just give me some time and I'll be back to my old self. Oh, and if I'm not on here at all from the 25th-27th or 28th then don't be shocked. I might not have any internet set up until then from the move. 

But, okay. Thanks for stopping by to check out the article. Take it easy, my dudes! 

Sort:  

All I have to say is DAMN!

I think that my first one was Fallout 4 or Final Fantasy XV.

It was Fallout 4, then Final 🐔 🍗 hahaha

Yeah, I could be fine with either of those having 120 hours into them. Can't help but shake my head a bit after seeing how much time I've sunk into Fallout Shelter, lol.

I'm gonna try to finish up this horror/FMA game for my next platinum and then I dunno where I'll go from there. Oh, on a side note, don't forget to grab the free games of the month this month, man. Dead by daylight is pretty fun if you're playing with a friend or two, and Mafia III is pretty entertaining if you're into GTA style games.

Already grabbed them all! Well, not the ones for PS3 or Vita, yet. Haven't played any yet, though. I've seen a friend play a bit of Dead By Daylight, but that's it. I'll eventually end up giving it a shot. I'm waiting on Yakuza Kiwami 2 to come out on the 28th!

They're already releasing another Yakuza game? I figured it took them awhile to make and release those, damn. Well, enjoy your games, mang. I'm stuck with playing through the free ones, so If you wanna play some Dead by daylight at any point just hit me up.

Well, it has been out for quite a while, so they just had to localize it to English. They don't be English voice acting, so it's just text they have to translate, so they can get them over here fairly quick.

Congratulations on the Platinum Trophy! I got my first one a couple year back for beating Horizon Zero Dawn!

Oh, nice! I've yet to play that game, it hasn't went on sale cheap enough for me to pick it up, haha. I've heard it takes around 35-40 hours to get platinum trophy unlocked, is that about how long it took you? I've thought about renting that game from a Redbox, but if I would have to rent it for more than 3 days then I'd rather just buy it when it's like $5-10 in the future.

To be honest, I'm not sure how many hours it took me because I had a day job at the time and only played when I was off of work haha, I played for about a month, I was savoring it, the game is amazing haha. Buy it!

I will, don't worry! As soon as either A: I'm not broke or B: It's on sale for like $5-8 or something, lol.

Hahaha! It's probably very unlikely it will drop to that price any time soon :/

Wish Xbox had a program like that for achievements. I’m quite the hunter and 100% games all the time. Fallout Shelter is a bitch to get all the trophies on so props to you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, man, it was just one single trophy that held me up for so long. It literally took me a good 40-45 hours probably to get it, and all it was was a single blueprint for theme crafting that I was missing. I just couldn't fucking get it for so long. Pisses me off just thinking about it.

Also, I thought they did for awhile but I think they either already got rid of it or are going to get rid of it soon. I'm not sure though, I remember my buddy who plays on the sexbox still telling me about a rewards program he was using for awhile for free xbox credits/free xbox live.

I started playing Shelter this summer but got kinda annoyed with it on console.

And there is a reward program but doesn’t really give you anything for achievements (as far as I know), just money back when you spend money...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeahhhhh, I don't blame you. If they didn't give me a starter pack thing for free to start me off pretty good I dunno how I would have felt about it.

I'll ask my buddy what exactly he got out of it and let you know if there is something that rewards you for playing. I can't really remember because I talked to him months ago about it. And, most of the conversation was him bitching about them offering him 3 months of gold for a fuck up that happened in the rewards system when he already had 3+ years of gold on his account, so it was worthless to him, lol.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

trophies before I drown us both in the lake, no one will seperate us.
It should be separate instead of seperate.

It has been fixed. Thank you, Nazi Man. You've saved the day.

Nothing wrong with hating the god damn Nazi's. Whoever runs this bot must read Mein Kampf at least once a month.

My kids are putting in hours before school starts...lol
Congrats on your stuff. I know it looks easy to those who dont play.
Love your channel. I dont play but I enjoy reading your stuff and I am surrounded by game players. U got a funny personality. If you got a nice voice...look into narration.
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34