Parsec Frontier will let their community decide the background story for their game!

in #gaming6 years ago

Community Chosen Story!

Parsec frontier has from the start of their project stated they want to involve their players in the development process for the game. Today they announced that the community would be able to shape the background story for the game! this is huge for any gamer that wants to shape a game as they want it!

if you want to be involved in the process all you have to do is follow Parsecs Frontier's twitter account and take part in the voting process. or you can join their discord to get even more information about Parsec and what the game will be!

Twitter: Twitter
Discord: Discord

What Is Parsec Frontiers?

ParsecFrontiers is a space MMO that focuses on space exploration, mining, and Player driven economy. ParsecFrontiers will be supported by a blockchain, that means everything you gather trade or fight to achieve will be your property. If you wanted to travel to a faraway galaxy to get some rare and unique materials and then trade them in for parsec credits and use those credits to buy bitcoin or ethereum you are free to do so. This is a very ambitious project and I am happy that I have followed it from the start if you have ever played EVE-Online and want to try an upcoming game that let you own all your assets you grind for ParsecFrontiers is differently something to look out for.

In game Footage.

Here is a quick video from parsec showing off some early in-game footage.

what do I personally think about this project?

I personally really like this project as I have been a gamer all my life, I have played so many games and always wondered what crypto could do for us gamers. The money I have invested in crypto today all comes from gaming, I have never invested anything from my own bank account as I simply could not afford that. But I have always felt like I did something really wrong every time I sold gold or items for crypto as I was breaking the rules of the games. But now with ParsecFrontier and other upcoming games that utilize the blockchain technology, I don’t have to feel like a bad guy when I am selling or buying items in games for crypto or just plain fiat.
In my eyes this is a really good step forward for gamers no matter what you play if you are into trading card games there is another game coming up called Nova Blitz, I will talk more about at a later date. All in all, I really enjoy following this games development as if ParsecFrontiers is a success we can be guaranteed that more games will follow in its footsteps.

Follow ParsecFrontier here!
Twitter: https://twitter.com/parsecfrontiers
Facebook: https://facebook.com/parsecfrontiers
Website: https://parsecfrontiers.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/wpWQgUP
Whitepaper: https://wp.parsecfrontiers.com/whitepaper.pdf

Sort:  

This post has received a 8.67 % upvote from @boomerang.

I've had the idea of a blockchain based MMO for sometime as well. I wasn't able to execute such a project, but I'm glad someone is. Projects like these prove that Blockchain Technology is more than just currencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15