You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [VR Game Review] Blaze Rush: Micro Machines meets Mario Kart in Glorious Stereo 3D

in #gaming8 years ago (edited)

Nice review, though I did not read anything about the VR experience or the "Glorious Stereo 3D" that the game apparently provides? Also it would be nice to also mention what kind of VR devices the game supports if you are making a review of a VR game as this one apparently only works on Oculus Rift (from what I have found), but not HTC VIVE for example. Giving a link to the official game website for additional details would also be nice...

All in all it seems that you have reviewed the game in "plain 2D", but the title talks about VR and Stereo 3D... misleading me as I expected to read especially how the game looks in VR mode and is the stereoscopic depth effect good or not, as well as maybe if it really fun or worth playing in VR mode or one should stick to the normal "2D mode". Anyway thanks for the review, now I'm going to be checking it out in VR mode to see for myself and answer these questions :)

Sort:  

"The tracks have all kinds of little environmental details you'll notice as you whip past like leaves, vines, metal junk and so forth." What I mean here is that because everything's near to your view, you get a really strong 3D effect that makes the separate little details stand out. I've amended my review to include this.

All in all it seems that you have reviewed the game in "plain 2D"

No I haven't. I reviewed it on a Rift CV1.

Thanks, I was just giving some pointers that you can use for your next VR game review... ;)

BTW even mentioning what you have tested the game in VR is important information for people into VR as the experience can differ on different devices and not all games support Oculus, VIVE, or maybe even some mobile VR device such as Gear VR or Google Cardboard + clones.

Sound advice. I stipulated in my first review that I only have Rift and Gear VR but I can mention that in every review going forward.

I believe that doing this will be good, I for example missed that review and did not know...

Also mentioning the official website of the game, you can search for it, but it will be much easier to have it directly at the end of the post, so you can click it and get more info should you need such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86