Cass attempts to play... Park Patrol on the Commodore 64

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in getting this up - I'm on vacation and naturally I'm going at a slower pace than normal ;)

Anyway, here's a video in which I have a few goes at the delightful Park Patrol (by Activision) on the C64:

park patrol 1.png

A lovely little game this and interestingly for it's time, you could opt to play as either a boy or girl Park Ranger (as you'll see in the third game I play in the video, I opted to play as the girl Ranger to see if it improved my performance - it didn't!).

Full of lovely touches, such as being able to roll on the logs for bonus points if you accidentally bump one at speed and fly out of your boat, teams of ants who steal your energy stores from your hut as well as a mysterious tree near your hut that does something extra special if you can figure out how to use it...

Considering this was released back in 1984, it's truly an arcade-quality game for its time.

As always in this video series, I didn't activate any cheat modes - I'm going to try to do these playthroughs without any artificial help...

Please feel free to leave suggestions in the comments for other games for me to play on the C64 (or indeed the Vic-20 or C16/Plus4)

Enjoy the video!

If you enjoyed this video, please let me know below and please check out my other vids on my blog (including complete playthroughs of the all time classic Bruce Lee by Datasoft, Impossible Mission by Epyx and the mighty Ghostbusters by Activision).

Cheers,

Cass

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17