You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Everquest Chronicles: The Bandits of Western Karana

in #gaming5 years ago

Wow, that is really crappy that you actually lose experience when you get killed. That doesn't really seem all that fair. I have a feeling I would just be running around at level 1 the whole time because I would never be able to level up for as much as I usually die.

Sort:  

It instilled real fear into you. That and losing all your stuff. If you didn't collect it from your corpse within a set amount of time it was gone forever.

It seems crappy, but it was hard and very challenging. The Dark Souls games are just that now. Look how popular they are.

I'll stick with WoW :) My characters are probably still there if I ever wanted to go back.

WoW was a fantastic game too. I am so tempted to give it another go but I can't let myself be sucked into that world again. I have a lvl85 Warlock on one of the servers somewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27