Halloween Mischief 2021 Recap & HSBI

in #gaming2 years ago

thumbnail.png

The Halloween Mischief event has now come to an end. It can still be possible to find Spiritomb Quests until later today because those were findable throughout October. And monthly quests don't change until the evening on the 1st of the next month.

This year we had Halloween Mischief Pikachu, Piplup and Drifblim as costumed Pokémon. None of the Halloween costume Pokémon from previous years made a return this year. Except for the Pikachu with a Mimikyu costume. From the Special Research we got one encounter with it.

Mimikyu Pikachu Return.png

Under the Today view there was a Halloween Cup Research. I don't really play the GO Battle League PvP that often. But I did play a few rounds to get all the battles and wins for those. Some required to just battle a few times and the others required some wins. There were 5 Encounters in total from that. Here's a screenshot of the stats of all 5.

Halloween Cup Research Encounters.png

After completing it that also gave some Sableye, Yamask and Scraggy candy. The Scraggy candy seemed quite odd to me because none of those 5 encounters were Scraggy.. 😂

It seems like Ghost-, and Dark-type Pokémon don't really like to show up Shiny for me. Throughout the event I only got 3 Shiny Pokémon. Gastly, which I already had plenty of times. Ralts was quite nice since I didn't get to play during the Community Day, this is now like my 3rd Ralts. The last one is a Darkrai from one of the Raids I did during the event.

Shiny During Event.png

Throughout the event I managed to get some 100 IVs in the wild. One of the days we also found a 0% IV Phantump. While walking one friend suddenly said this Phantump was a 0% IV. I checked and saw I had already just caught that one. I don't always appraise right away if I'm catching, especially when walking.

In this next screenshot you can see them. As well as my best Galarian Yamask and Spiritomb from the Field Research encounters.

Best Catches.png

I did have a 98% IV Spiritomb from last year, so these aren't my best overall. Just the best from the event.

I traded all of my worst Galarian Yamask and Spiritomb with friends. Managed to get one Lucky Galarian Yamask and two Lucky Spiritomb.

Lucky Traded.png

As you can see in the stats the Yamask is a slight improvement to the best one I had from encounters. The Spiritomb are worse. At least I now finally have these Lucky in the Pokédex!

To evolve the Galarian Yamask in Runerigus to have it Lucky in the dex I still need to do some more Raids with it as a buddy. Once that's done I'll make a post where I evolve that one and regular Yamask for their Pokédex registries.

How did your Halloween Mischief event go? What was one of your best captures?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13