100% IV Cobalion from a Raid and a new Shiny !

in #gaming4 years ago

thumbnail.png

Before we took over the Gym at the Houten Schip we saw a level 5 Raid Egg in the local park. It was going to hatch sometime, about 15-20 minutes after we'd take over the Gym, so we decided we'd go do that one. Being 4 of us, because the others didn't have time to come for the Gym today. When I looked in the group chat for Raids, etc, I saw two others already made a list for it, so I put all of our names on the list as well to let them know we'd also be making our way to that Raid shortly after it hatches.

We arrived in the park, and as we walked closer towards the Gym I saw some Murkrow spawn there. Like always I clicked on them to check if they're Shiny, which had never been the case so far. Until now! As I saw the purple Murkrow and the sparkles right at encountering it! Finally found a Shiny Murkrow! Even if there might not be a high chance for it to break out and run away, I decided to give it a Golden Razz Berry for that nice increase in catch rate.

Shiny Murkrow.jpg

After catching it we went into the Raid lobby as everyone was here already. The Raid went quite well, just 2 or 3 Pokémon that fainted and we still had over half of the timer left when we defeated it. Upon defeating it there is always an animation of it being defeated where you can already see its CP drop down to the CP you'll be getting in the encounter. I was like did I see this right, did it really stop at 2159 ? Went into the encounter and yes indeed, in front of me stood a 2159 CP Cobalion! Which is the max that it can have when weather boosted, and thus being a 100% IV. It took me a few throws, but I still had plenty of Premier Balls left when I successfully caught it! This is now my 3rd Legendary from a Raid.

100 percent IV Cobalion.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27