What I Found Out About Two Play to Earn Games I Keep Seeing

in #gaming2 years ago

These two are some of the play to earn (P2E) games I keep seeing posted online in the sites I often visit so I thought I'd check them out. First let me share about Splinterlands... (Also you can click on the referral links here if you'd like to join.)

img_0.5627577535652263.jpg
Image are screenshots from both sites




My Thoughts on Splinterlands

I have never been a fan of computer card games. I did play Magic the Gathering many years ago but that's it, I never got hooked. (Didn't get hooked on tabletop gaming as well.) Now with P2E's I'm also not quite into card games that much but I finally decided to check on Splinterlands.

It's been several years since it popped up in Hive but I have never tried playing it until a few days ago. Of course I had to buy the spellbook so I spent 10 HBD for it. 😶 Good thing I have some sitting in my Hive wallet. 😅

(If you have a Steemit/Hive account you just need to login with your username and posting/active key. Otherwise if you aren't familiar with those two sites then you can sign up here via ecency to have a Hive profile.)

Upon reading the many articles about the game, apparently some players offer incentives to use their sign up link by giving free cards or game pack/s. Hmmm, interesting. If you don't use anybody's link that's fine too, no player gets the 5% referrer benefit from you haha.

Since I already have a Hive/Steemit account I just logged in. Easy right? At first I of course went through the tutorial. I was surprised to know there's such a thing. Haha. Good job, best way to train newbies like me.

img_0.3797293420732801.jpg
Splinterlands screencap of the game Tutorial.

Then of course there's also the pratice games you can do before delving into the ranked gaming. Very good! This gives new players like me the best way to familiarize ourselves with the gameplay. It tells us how to use the cards in order to understand how to play better. 😁

Once I finally got how the game should be played I went ahead and started playing the ranked games. What I like about each card fight is there is a link and record to each one! You can even replay the card battle! Oh I love it. 😆

img_0.9113520279993526.jpg
Screenshot from Splinterlands web game.

I still don't play everyday but I've been playing the ranked battles for a few days now. You need to reach a certain level before you can earn anything in this game though. The way I see it, you need to spend more before you can earn more. Meaning this is not really something I will play much moving forward. (Maybe. 🤔)

Might have to read more articles about it but so far I am not too motivated to play Splinterlands to earn anything. Right now I'm just playing a normal computer card game and not earning anything. 😂 Oh well.



Pegaxy is a Horse Racing Game

Now we come to this other P2E. This one is on the Polygon/MATIC blockchain. Turns out some people can sponsor you just like Axie Infinity. You can be a game scholar to play and earn. Of course I just wanted to do a quick check on it so I haven't signed up or anything at all.

img_0.6694659309602041.jpg
Screenshot from the Pegaxy website.

Well I did check on it yesterday morning, I just connected my wallet and that's it. From what I saw it looks like you need to spend money/crypto first before you can even race. Either you rent some horses to breed your own or rent a horse to play the game. Meaning this game is not for me either. Haha.

Don't want to spend any additional cryptos at this point. Guess I'm sticking to my beloved tower defense P2E. 😆

To those who play these two, what other info am I missing? 🤔 The first one can be enjoyable enough especially when you win battles but the earning part isn't fun because I can't earn any tokens yet. 😆 Oh well.


XOXO,
@artgirl



All images not mine.






all_sites_phirst_park_homes.png
Finally, have your own dream House and Lot in various Luzon locations near Metro Manila for as low as P1.5M! 😮 With own gate & parking space plus exclusive community & pet friendly amenities!



image.png
FOR SALE: Studio condo unit in Manila City. REPRICED: P4.3M slightly negotiable



Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

image breaker.jfif

Written by @artgirl for Steemit / Hive
© Art x Stephanie Rue / Lucy Stephanie


Join Hive thru ecency, Click Here!

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit/Hive posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and ReSteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24