[VR Let's Play] Duck Season, Part 1: She Thicc

in #gaming7 years ago

"What if you could shoot the dog in Duck Hunt?": THE GAME! What's that? You say that premise isn't really enough to build an entire game around? That's where you're wrong, friend! This is VR country, where Unity demos sell for $20 and the streets are paved with gold!

Sort:  

Oh wow, this is a pretty cool game. Is this the 4th dimension?

I need to get VR, what are you using?
This convinces me that when I'm elderly I'll be able to relive shitty early 90s livingrooms.

Oculus Rift, which is now $400 with the Touch controllers included. Having used it and Vive, I recommend Oculus. Less SDE (visible pixels) than Vive, better ergonomics, good built in headphones, better controllers (until Vive's knuckle controllers come out, they might be good) and $200 cheaper.

Vive admittedly still has the superior tracking solution but the difference is not noticeable 90% of the time. Most of the problems people have with Oculus tracking is because they don't set the cameras up in opposing corners with good coverage of the room.

I was leaning towards oculus, but I had no idea it was that cheap now.. might start shopping.

"What am i, a butler?" haha. This looks so fun. Poor dog why did you kill him 😂

Thanks for sharing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91