Just Finished 'One Piece Pirate Warriors 3' Main Story Mode

in #gaming5 years ago

One Piece: Pirate Warriors 3 follows the events of the anime & manga up to Dressrosa arc. There might be spoilers in this post if you didn't watch/read that arc.

kbmrxpi65v.jpg

Pirate Warriors 3 is a game from "Warriors" franchise which means a gameplay based on capturing and protecting territories.

I was excited all the week to finish it since the sequel: Pirate Warriors 4 got announced and I have high hopes for it!

Pirate Warriors 3 adapts One Piece story nicely in its long levels. Most of the iconic scenes are present as cutscenes IN 3D! Though some parts that don't involve battles are simple skipped/narrated. I wish we got to see Luffy punching the Celestial Dragon in this game!

hg8soj37dv.jpg

The game is amazing at conveying the feel of the anime, the only game(s) that did this better in my memory is Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm series.

Anyway,
I spent more than 10 hours this past week on the game!

I grinded to level up my characters so I can finish the last few levels of the game. I can say this game is a heavy grind! Espeically if you want to unlock everything as the main story: "Legend Log" alone took me many hours to complete.

I finally finished it, and I like the final level.
It served as appropriate ending in both story & gameplay.

Because the game was made before the Dressrosa arc's conclusion, Pirate Warriors 3 had an original story for the arc.

2sj0330y5f.jpg

Instead of featuring the colosseum and Donquixote family, the game's episode gone for only featuring Doflamingo without his underlings. It's made more into a final level with the inclusion of two Bosses, the return of Sabo and an unexpected ally.

Though, I wish the game showed more of Dressrosa characters. Characters like Bartolomeo didn't have their video game appearances until Burning Blood.


For now I'm taking a break from the game. Next, I'm going to try a go with "Dream Log" before attempting on finishing the main story Legends. I'll hopefully unlock "Shanks!"

p0hdggueys.jpg

What Are Your Thoughts?


All images are screenshots from the game taken by me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04