My Steemit Community Tournament Scrabble Record Update: Wins/Losses/Draws & Opponents Faced (Original Blog)

in #games7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 5.04.23   PM.png

@Jedau Left & Me Right

This game had a crazy ending, and it was such a wonderful story narrative of @Jedau's super comeback. I was up by 68 points until he scored a 72 point Bingo using all of his 7 letters against me for the word Requires.


Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 5.06.27   PM.png

Then I came with a rebuttal move and showed I too can Bingo with 68 points and came with Braiding, but I made the decision not to block the Triple Word Tile on the bottom right corner when I knew I could easily use my blank letter to make an S to pluralize "Require" to Requires and since I didn't, I paid a big price.


Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 5.08.52   PM.png

@Jedau hit me with a heavy word Fish pluralizing Require and grabbing the TW tile for 57 points


Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 5.45.36   PM.png

Then he got a blank letter and embarrassed me by grabbing another TW and adding the prefix Rock to make Rockfish for another 51 points, needless to say I was doing everything possible to stay ahead but my letters were getting worse and my options more limited


Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 5.58.09   PM.png

At the end of the day, I accepted defeat and commended my bro for a job well done, he was one heck of a competitor and I I know we will have more epic matches like this one. I really gotta stop slipping up! lol I am focused and sharper than ever, who is next to challenge me???



My Current Steemit Scrabble Record
----- Total Wins 3 ----- Total Games 6 ----- Total Losses 3 ----- Total Draws 0-----
Winning Percentage: 50%


Steemit Community Member Opponents I've Faced So Far


@Edgarstudio

Total Games Played: 4 | Edgar's Wins Against Me: 2

My Total Wins Against Edgar: 2 | My Losses 2 | Our Draws: 0


@Rondonson

Total Games Played: 1 | Rondonson's Wins Against Me: 0

My Total Wins Against Rondonson: 1 | My Losses 1 | Our Draws: 0


@Jedau

Total Games Played: 1 | Jedau's Wins Against Me: 1

My Total Wins Against Jedau: 1 | My Losses 1 | Our Draws: 0


My bro @Jedau tried to tell me he wasn't so good at Scrabble but he proved himself wrong with this epic comeback win he mastered over me. I'll be sure not to make the same mistake again next time in my revenge rematch :) He is a force to reckon with and I respect his skillsets and versatile display of moves. If you ever play him, don't give him an inch, he'll run a marathon on you lol



Ironically, @Jedau told me that his fiancé is a Scrabble Defending Tournament Champion for her company whenever they throw the annual tournaments, and that obviously rung a bell of realisation. No wonder @Jedau is so good at Scrabble, he is being beat in Scrabble by his fiancé the entire time and learning from a bonafide professional lol I aim to win again. He humbled me this match!



If you have got what it takes to beat me on Scrabble, let me know if you want to throw down on this spelling-scoring game
I am ready when you are :)


Feel free to message me on steemit.chat @verbal-d to set up a glorious battle of spelling



Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


Sort:  

That was a close game bro!

Yes indeed it was bro! Thanks for checking this out

Your welcome bro...i dont know how to thank you for what you had done to me bro..but i always pray to God for your good health bro and to your family...God Bless you always bro!

You are most welcome bro, glad to help you, God bless you as well, blessings to you and your mother and family

Thank you bro, i did not expect to meet people on this community a kindhearted like you bro!

You're welcome bro, Steemit community is the best community! Steem on bro

Yes indeed..hehehe😊 steem on bien...thanks for making me inspire bro..

You're welcome bro

I love Scrabble but haven't played for ages.

Oh that's great to hear, let's play a match! You can get back into it

How do we go about it? I'm keen!

Great, let's go today, :) do you have steemit.chat or Facebook? I gotta find you on Facebook so we can add each other and start up a game. Here is my FB, you can add me, please tell me your name there.

Look for Gren-Hilda on fb ( don't think there would be more than one) I will get a chance in a couple of hours.

Great, just added you and sent you a Scrabble game request. :)

am ready mate, when do we play.

Great, let's go today, :) do you have steemit.chat or Facebook? I gotta find you on Facebook so we can add each other and start up a game. Here is my FB, you can add me, please tell me your name there.

cool am on steemit chat and on facebook.

okay add me on Facebook since I gave you my profile link, then tell me your name on fb and I'll send you a Scrabble game request

cool i added you and sent you a scrabble game request

Tight tight tight!!! I still attribute this victory to lady luck being on my side haha! Practice skirmishes with my fiancee really sharpened my skill a lot, but I think it's my love of chess that turn the tide here. Great match, bro! One for the ages. Certainly an epic encounter worth revisiting when we have our 100th match. This is where it all started, and the words are only going to get more complex moving forward. Prepare for cold nights during our bloody battles, because we can't use the dictionary pages to light up our bonfire anymore!

It's funny that you put that as your last GIF. Just a funny story for everyone who gets to read this comment. I had an assortment of 1-score letters to start, so I skipped a turn to exchange my tiles, along with it two Us. What I received in exchange was a mother-fathering Q!!!! So now, I was down 30+ points, and have a Q with no Us. On the next turn, I did get back my U, en route to my tide-turning Require.

So, the lesson that can be mined here is that life will throw curve balls at you, but just keep the faith and everything will work itself out :D

Also, fun image from one of my matches with my fiancee, I got a Scrabble on the very first turn. Care to guess the word? ;)

scrabble

Nice bro! You certainly have impeccable Scrabble Abilities :) I can't wait to rematch you. Let me know when you are ready for more bloodshed, I will keep attacking you until I best you and take your throne! Great game again, you better hope your fiancé doesn't see lady luck around in our next game! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98