Oolite ### I'm so going to play that game...

in #games7 years ago (edited)

20180101_153911.jpg

20180101_153706.jpg

20180101_153917.jpg

20180101_153944.jpg

I used to play Elite a lot on my Commodore 64 when I was a kid. The official remake doesn't run on Linux, but Oolite does, and looks amazing.

I installed this a while back, but haven't had much time playing it yet. Maybe this year. ;)


[Previous post: One photo every day: Karelian pie (190/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

see...today you can play but from tomorrow onwards align yourself with the regular schedule ...okay

Thank you and Have a great day

Today I likely can't play but hopefully tomorrow. I still have a three hour drive ahead today.

You have a nice day too!

simulator in the spirit of Elite,,,,i also want to play this game...

The party is over, now is time to play games in the computer, it great when they make a good remake of the game you love, in my case was when they did a remake of xcom, happy new year @gamer00

@gamer00,
Now you are playing games! I hope I could made a time for that!

Cheers

I played Elite a lot, too.

The list of my favourite C64 games includes but is not limited to:

  • Winter Games I and II
  • Summer Games I and II
  • Decathlon
  • Jumpman
  • Zaxxon

I will remember more later.

Great, it's great when a game that one likes has a remake, of course, if it is well done XD. A genre that I love is space combat should be because I grew up playing wing commander, happy new year @gamer00

@gamer00 - Sir, when I was at my school age, I have played few Video Games... Coolest one was Super Mario... My time for the game already passed... Happy gaming Sir...

+W+

I'm 41. ;)

Yeah right, the story about dad who bought pc for his kids lmao.

Haha! I think they can play on theirs just fine without me hogging their PC to play Oolite on. ;) I've got my own PC's to play and work with.

But it is tempting though... theirs is a mighty nice machine.

Pre-holiday fuss is over, you can relax and relax with the game.

Oh yeah, now is the time to spend in the game and enjoy these moments on New Year's holidays. Great photo. Thank you @gamer00

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82