Sort:  

Not sure if you mean PC specs or VR hardware itself, so I'll kind of answer both. You definitely need a decent PC, especially if you're planning to play online, but I'm able to at least run it with my 960ti and a somewhat old cpu. I'll be upgrading to 1050/60 soon though, as I want my online experience to be better.

As for VR hardware, I'm using Oculus Rift with touch controllers and a 2 sensor setup at the moment, and it works perfectly for me in the small space that I have. You will most likely want a 3.0 USB card as well.

I hardly recommend not to buy the 1050 GTX because it isn't a real upgrade for you. Try to get your hands on at least a 1070 GTX. You need a lots of graphics ram and even with this card I get trouble trying to use multisampling in same games.

Don't get this wrong, 1050/1060 works fine with VR, but from your setup you are using right now, it isn't this good upgrade. Problem is the price at the moment.....i have buyed mine about a year ago, for about 400 Euro,today it costs 150 Euro more. I think because many miners use this card at the moment.

That's the exact reason I was getting a 1050, is because the miners have caused the price to be about 200-300 USD higher than it should be at the moment for 1070 or 1080. Even the 1060 jumps up by about 100 USD. Also, my current build isn't going to stay this way. I'll be getting a new motherboard and a new CPU in the near future, so it might be alright for now.

@zombiedoll: I like you, I like your content and I want to chat with you in VRChat, but please can you do me a favour?

I don't want to see you wasting your money, on a graphic card which doesn't have much more power than the current one you are using. Please wait until the prices go down and then buy a really great upgrade :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87