My first time playing League of Legends

in #game6 years ago

All my life I have been able to resist playing MOBA successfully. I play only singleplayer games, where I can be mad just at myself. Notwithstanding the fact that I regularly had to listen to boyfriend's curses in these types of games, because he is the best player in the world, and others suck. It was actually not LoL, but Smite on the PlayStation, but I think those games are same. That convinced me not to play games like this, even more. Nobody would yell at me.

Well, but we have reached the stage when he wants to play games with me because he has nothing to play. However, every game we installed didn't work on his computer. Only functional games are WoW and LoL. I didn't wanna play WoW so he must persuade me to play LoL.

In this article, I summarize my impressions of playing LoL.

Account creation and installation


I created an account. Of course, on the wrong server, so he yelled at me. Dude, you won't convince me to play this game this way!

But OK, I finally did it.

During installation, he started to yell at me again because I skipped the tutorials. Well, it was because I didn't see the installation progress bar thanks to them.

Playing against bots


Then we finally got to play. Against bots of course. As a person who doesn't know the game at all, I chose a champion according to its icon. I picked the most stylish, but then I was told to choose another one. Why? I want to play this weird monster! ...OK, so I'll take this one.

Then we started to play. All the time we went to the line together, and my boyfriend gave me instructions what to do. At first, I didn't like the controls at all. For my whole life playing singleplayer, W is just a walk for me, not the casting of a spell. I sometimes struggle to press something I don't want.

But playing with my bots was quite fun because they were stupid so I could do something.

The first PvP game


Well, it was suffering. Again, we were with my boyfriend on the line, and I was useless. It was still "wait, wait, don't go there, kill mobs." But how do I kill them when there is an enemy, who is, of course, stronger than us? We lost the game, and I was there for nothing, so I never wanted to play LoL again. Max with the bots.

The first character bought


Then I was advised to buy Garen because it is actually a pretty strong tank. Well, I don't know the champions, so I bought him, and I have to say that I'm really enjoying playing for him. I don't play anyone else yet (I didn't count the free to try champions). I tried him on bots, and then we moved to PvP, although I didn't want much. One game we have won and lost another one - I was utterly useless again. But my boyfriend said that he has a higher level, so we were playing with better players.

Playing alone


I figured that the players would probably be stronger, so I tried to play the game without him - just with my head. Well, he was sitting next to me, so he still advised me. Fortunately, he went on training, and I could finally show what was in me. We lost the first game, but we bravely kept up until the last minute.

In the second game, I was incredibly proud of myself. I was the best. I played Garen again, and I had to take care of the top. I was there alone (maybe sometimes someone came to help, but rather not) against a small mouse or what it was (I'm new in the game, so I apologize that I don't know the name of that champion). I kill it again and again and thanks to that I was fed. Occasionally somebody came to help it, but they don't have a chance to beat me. I destroyed all the turrets in the lane, and we ran to decimate their nexus. In the final, I felt completely immortal killing them. It's a really great feeling.

I was so proud of myself that I had to take a screenshot of the final table so I could show it to my boyfriend.

Bez názvu.png

Emotes? Does anyone really buy it?


During exploring what LoL offers, I have come across emotes. Is really someone willing to buy such a useless stuff? I can understand buying skins and champions, but emotes? It's nonsense.

I like penguins, so the penguin is cool, but I wouldn't waste the money on it.


Sources:

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 6

💙 Thank you for reading! 💙

May the seed be with you! :D






Sort:  

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Yeah,played a lot back then,and one thing i didnt like was the community,people yell for everthing,instead of being a team and being cooperative.

I never act like that, i always keep calm,and advised and be humble enough to take advises. But fight each other is non sense hehe.

Thank you for your post.

That's good to hear :)
My boyfriend is that yelling one. I can understand that when he is playing ranked, but still he will solve nothing by it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89