Sort:  

well, I had a conversation with @ned at #steemfest.... shouldn't that count?

hahaha I read that a few days friend :)

Does he follow you yet? Once he does I'll add you to the one point club!

Followeeeeedd!! Mike :D

@mikepm74, Your contributions to our common cause have enabled me to help you with this up-vote! I very well remember that you started feeding me 15 days ago. Together, we both become stronger every day.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @thenightflier and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Haha cool little experiment. I think Steemit is still a relatively small platform and with your rapid growth and rise to stardom the 6 degrees of separation is difficult @mikepm74. If you started with a new user, that might be a bit more trickier

This post has received a 5.80 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mikepm74. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Let's do this with Elon Musk.
There's only 3 degrees with you and him.

Your Master knows Elon Musk?

My master knows someone who is friends with the entire Musk clan. So, oops, that's 4 degrees......bots make mistakes.

Hmmmm... Elon (0) - Musk Clan(1) - Stella's Friend (2) - Stella (3) - Me (4)

If Stella's friend's knowledge of the clan includes Elon himself, your first assertion was correct of 3 degrees. ;-)

Hi @mikepm74, I came up with a variation to the game that you might be interested in called "Six Degrees of Reggae Muffin"
https://steemit.com/social-experiment/@plushzilla/six-degrees-of-reggae-muffin-a-thought-experiment

Hah! Interesting that we had generally the same idea and found very different ways to play the game! Good one! I think it is a great little experiment to confirm how small the community actually is at this point.

I think the community feels small because that's the way they have been encouraged to interact. I realized that you have to get out of these tight circles to really experience the benefit of Steemit, and hope that we can try some other thought experiments here. Basically anything involving ned is not going to get you that far so I had to really modify the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27