Launching a New Game and Hobby Blog, @calaberplays

in #game6 years ago

For a while now I have been wanting to do a little something extra on top of just writing editorial type articles, so I decided to launch a new account @calaberplays. I wanted to keep things separate just because I know that sometimes the type of content doesnt overlap and I want to make sure people are able to see what they want to. I might resteem a livestream every once in awhile , but because of dlive not exactly being 100% out of beta yet, I might just record my streams and post them to dtube.

Im moving in the next few months so I will take advantage of the setup in my new place to get a proper livestream / gameplay setup. I will probably be streaming on twitch and dlive at the same time so theres always a place to see me, but will move exclusively to dlive when it can perform just as well. I want to at least offer some sort of quality and also potentially bring some twitch viewers to check out dlive as well. The cross streaming will probably be good for the platform as a whole.

I also purchased a microphone and webcam but im still debating whether or not ill show my ugly mug to everyone :) . Im a tad bit shy and I dont want to dox myself just in case. I will have the hardware to do it, so if I ever change my mind then I can do it at any time. I just might have to work myself up to comfortably be able to do it. In addition I need to work on being able to sit still for a long period of time or else my streams will be short and broken up which wont be much fun.

However, the new channel wont only be about gaming, but instead all of my hobbies in total. I have some cool stuff like art books and graphic novels that people might want to see and I can show those as well. I collect a ton of stuff so this will be a way to show it off rather than just having it sit in my house. Hopefully it might inspire some other collectors to check them out and potentially purchase some stuff as well. Especially with the graphic novels and art books where you can support great artists.

Overall this channel is going to be an outlet for me to post in addition to this channel with the more niche things people might be interested in. I will try and post frequently, but I cant promise I will upkeep it as much as this channel. I will try and do as much as I can for those who are interested. I already am working on figuring somethings out with the recording quality ect, so expect there to be a few hiccups in the beginning. I hope you are interested and follow the channel @calaberplays if you want to see more content on my end.

-Calaber24p

Sort:  

What type of games are you going to play?

My favorites are fps and rpg like the elder scrolls

Ill be playing everything when I get a proper setup running!

All the best for ur new gaming channel 😃

thanks im looking forward to it !

Sounds very exciting!
Following and spreading the word about @calaberplays
Resteemed!

Thanks I appreciate it !

This is so awesome! Haha. I was thinking of doing the same since I’m always playing Fortnite with friends. Might as well make some money from it. Looking forward to seeing your stream go live!

Looking forward your new @calaberplays
Resteemed!

All the best for your new channel

Sounds like thw name of a capital/city in Nigeria...

Am all ready for the channel i can't wait to see more gaming actions because am a good game freak and sure art books would be hice too if Manga and comic book can be included in your channel I would love it too...thanks for keeping us posted on what you are on..

Cool, good luck! I've thought about doing more game reviews but I always feel like I should finish the game first and then I'm months late with the review!

Resteemed this and followed the new blog. :)

Are u really a game programmer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15