You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FYI...I won't be able to vote for almost 5 days.

in #fyi5 years ago

I am thinking it may not be a glitch based on some of the others this happened to as well. I am thinking it may be tied proportionally to how much SP one personally holds opposed to the delegated amount. I was liberal the day before in handing out large upvotes (I love being able to thank people) and it was very disproportionate to what my 1k SP would allow. I think what may be happening is that when he took it back, the costs associated with those votes remained with me and he got his SP back the way he gave it to me.

Yes, it was a little frustrating to see myself nerfed again, lol. All I could do was laugh and decide that it will not stop me from posting, although I will tone down my comments a lot as I feel wrong commenting and not upvoting.

Thanks for the kind words of encouragement. I should be fully back on Thursday, and when I lose the delegation from BlockTrades at the end of next month I doubt it will have the same impact as i have more SP than what I rent from them. Now they need to offer us a toggle switch to not allow a delegation be awarded to us if we don't want this to happen. Picturing some of the whales punishing people they don't like with a large one day delegation, hahahahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79