I Survived HF 17/18 T-ShirtssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

If you are new to steemit you might have missed the dark days on this site. It happened overnight. All the rewards went to zero and we had to wait a month before the reward pool filled up again. A MONTH. Can you imagine what it is like posting with little to no rewads? Well yes if you use almost every other site but not here. Not on steemit. But some people, brave men and women pushed on and still posted during these days. It was a small number but these heroes kept the feed going. If you are one these people, why not show the world with a t-shirt.

We have two designs.

I POSTED WHEN THE REWARD POOL WAS EMPTY

I SURVIVED HF 17/18

The next design might be I got forked hard, but we will see how these sell. Let me know if you were one of the people who posted and you will get one of these shirts. And be getting one of these shirts, I mean I will post an image of the shirt in the reply of your comment.

If, for some reason, some one actually wants to make shirts with this slogan, feel free.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

I even hardly miss the days before hardforks 😁

I am new on Steemit so must have been really hard to post with no rewards during that time. I could have still posted then...I guess

It was not pretty, we made it, but it was not pretty.

Weirdly, I'm looking forward to hf19. Emotional masochism? Or maybe more what kind of car crash will it be this time!?!?

No, no, I'm really looking forward to it as well. It should be a huge improvement. I think the last one was an anomaly, the others forks were fine and that was a major change that just happened to effect the reward pool.

haha, nice shirts. I got hardforked could be a cool shirt! thanks for sharing!

You know that one could be an actual shirt, the pun and the fact it is for every crypto might help it sell.

Yessss, I think someone could make something good from that idea! Hard forks sread across all crypto coins, until EOS i guess :) !! I will pitch in 5 or 10 SBD's if you want to make a steemgig or challenge for a good design or something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86