Weekend Funnies!

in #funny6 years ago

Had to go through to Westgate Shopping Centre in Roodepoort to collect a repair for the " trouble and Strife" on Friday .

As I have a some what twisted way of looking at the World , thought might share some of my Adventures?

Wonder what came before the Real sale ?, perhaps a Bogus Sale?

013.jpg

These Final Clearance's never seem to have the Shop close down?

The Market Cafe is just next to the Tills at Food Lovers Market , and strangely enough you can have a really nice sit down meal for:-

Less than it would cost as a takeaway in Food Lovers!

014.jpg

I am not complaining , the food is Great , , where else can you get a very nice Burger and Chips for under R30.00 , comes with a free smile!

As a special Bonus I am throwing in this tribute to a great statesman ( NOT) , getting the accolades he truly deserves!

008.jpg

The last one was sent to me as a WhatsApp message , by a friend, not my Property.

Hope this warms up a somewhat chilly Saturday?

Sort:  

That sale is so hilarious ..is it real??:)

Certainly, Part of a very big Clothing Group in South Africa.

Certainly, Part of
A very big Clothing Group
In South Africa.

                 - awgbibb


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

No clothing in site😊

Truworths.

That is amazing..less is more, I suppose!:)

The beauty of life is the inconsistency, not only in us but around us, and that comprises our humanity :)

pocketsend:11@teamsouthafrica, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: teamsouthafrica
New sending account balance: 118834
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 4887fcef87b2b2666f6f51f7a248ca1bd85c69f0
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

I wonder how many final clearance sales these shops had through the years, like you say they never close down!! (These clearance sales must be very profitable - LOL)

Congratulations @teamsouthafrica! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

LOL!!! I love the pigeons waiting for the Malema statue! If I was a pigeon, I would make it my mission to only shit on his staue :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14