Shenanigans Galore: A Dinosaur, Thunderstorm, and Rooftop Restaurant in Guanajuato, Mexico

in #funny6 years ago

When unexpected Mexican weather derails the course of your day...you grab a dinosaur from OXXO, put your wacky pants on, and declare shenanigans! Today's video isn't our usual style, but it ended up turning out more hilarious than we had originally planned. All part of our adventures in Guanajuato, Mexico.

Screen Shot 2018-04-11 at 8.58.26 AM.png

We're struggling to think of a joke to introduce a joke, so we'll let you take it from here 😜...

Watch the full video below.


backhand-index-pointing-down.png

We use this action cam to shoot our videos.


Curious to learn more about us?
Check out @wadepaterson's 20 Questions with TangerineTravels.

U5dsZuZpySDxWetr1rzRnaGo7vaCVcr_1680x8400.png

Until next time,
@sharingeverybite (Maddie)
@shenanigator (Jordan)
(and Laska the Siberian Husky)

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 12.10.56 PM.png

If you enjoyed this post, follow us @TangerineTravels

Our YouTube goal is to hit 500 subscribers by April 25th.
Help us get there! Subscribe to our channel
Progress: 373/500

Sort:  

The official drink of Mexico IS Coca-Cola. I have been to the tinniest rural places where not even milk distributors make it. But guess what you will always find? Freaking Coca-Cola. I guess it did not take you guys too long to notice either, lol. I hope you keep having fun.

That's so funny that you can find it places where you can't even find milk! It really is all over the place.

Coke has a completely different distribution system than in the US. Vendors keep all of the glass bottles and the Coke truck drivers pick them up when they make each delivery. In the US, it's almost entirely plastic bottles and whatever happens with those bottles is up to the consumer.

373/500. Yaaaay!. Told my fellow workers to subscribe too, it should go higher again by tomorrow. Congratulations to you two.

Okay, now I am home, so I can laugh as loud as I could now. Hahahaha. I will ask again, Jordan, how do you deal with Maddie? She is so hilarious. I got to know the different look I have been noticing was because you made your hair, that's pretty awesome.

Coca Cola is everywhere, I am not surprised they are the official brand, while Pepsi is cheaper. Coca Cola sells 1.3 billion bottles a day, all over the world. I still don't have a preferred brand.

Hahaha the thunderstorm really affected your video a little too.

Apart from the hilarious part of Maddie, the way Laska and the other dog ran, from the Maddie-saur made me laugh.

This video is awesome. I really needed the laugh. I did again tonight. Thank you.

Sweet, thanks for sharing our channel!

I've accepted the fact that I just don't have as good of jokes as her and sometimes I steal some to make myself look funnier ;)

I don't have a preferred brand either. Pepsi sells for about 13 pesos for a 2L here while Coke sells for over 20, yet everyone still buys Coke!

We didn't know if we were going to be able to put out a decent video with the footage that we had but Maddie made it happen. Seems it was pretty well-received.

~Jordan

Hahaha very well received.

It seems the sun is shining so bright out there and you look so sweet together. Keep the smiles up :)

Thank you, we've had some gorgeous weather here in Guanajuato. Thanks for watching :)

I really miss visiting Monterrey Mexico, the food, the firecrackers, the smells that most people would not like all remember me of my youth. That was back in the day, I really miss it though.

What keeps you from going back there?

Much informative awesome content

nice dino! great video

Very good ..
Hebat kamu kawan

Thanks for watching!

wow..... @tangerinetravels sooo.... nice of you. it's awesome. best video. good job.. keep it up and thanks.. for share

Thanks for watching :)

welcome..... @tangerinetravels
and please vote for me.... and thank you

yeah...thats very nice for newcommers

Wow nice picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88