Configuring update for Windows 10. I was happy with the old one..!!

in #funny6 years ago

Arrghhh..!!

20180623_113319.jpg

I was happy with the old one..!!

Configuring update for Windows 10.

I was happy with the old one..!!

I guess that's me having the day off..!!

Time to put the kettle on me thinks, before I throw the laptop out of my Window..!! haha haha

Stephen

Sort:  

MediaHandler.jpg

Some time you get annoyed with the update. My desktop pc windows 10 is also creating problem. But it's running great on my laptop. In my 2 cents opinion patience is virtue:) @stephenkendal

Lol...

Window 10 is very annoying when it comes to the windows update feature.

Unlike window 7 where you can toggle on/off the windows update settings, window 10 won't allow you do that.

Other than that, everything else looks amazing

Windows 10 is an os developed keeping the gamers in focus of mind,love the smoothness and graphics which does supports directx 12 upto now. It might be a bottleneck for old ancient pcs but the ones with the new specs runs like smooth butter and updates are more frequent and hassle free. What version of it are you using,pro or home? Pro offers more but is expensive too.but for a pro like you i think the pro version is better so that the speed and function of the os will match the person using it.

throw it away, I hope this is just a joke. hahahaaa

true, i also like the old window

Lol, i bet you wouldn't want to try it sir, cos since am without my laptop it has been very bad for me, i do most my stuff on the phone which very frustrating, at times its annoying, for the update to pop up, but don't think there's much update done.

At times, updating might be frustrating. That is why I don't usually update, I only update if I want to run a program the requires updated version

I restarted in safe mode with networking and it took me right back to the failure to configure windows features? Is this also a problem that it says failure to configure windows features rather than Updates?

Windows 10 isn't too bad once you get used to it.

I skipped Windows 8, but I had Windows 7 before and was quite satisfied with that. Probably my favorite version of Windows so far.

On my old crappy computer, Windows 10 actually caused my computer to shut down after minutes, so that wasn't an option back then.

Hope it goes better for you than the last one went for me @stephenkendal. It completely cocked up my computer and I had to take it into a shop to get sorted,

That was bad enough but they reinstalled Windows without telling me they were going to do so, and lost all my photographs in the process!

There were 11 other people ahead of me in the queue so it wasn't an isolated incident either.

i sincerely hope you fare better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11