If Governments Told the Truth

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

A satirical post decrypting what Governments won't admit!

These decryptions can be applied to any Government in the world.

Enjoy!


image.jpg


Doublespeak is language that deliberately obscures, disguises, distorts, or reverses the meaning of words.


Encrypted NameDecrypted Name
The White HouseThe Black Brothel
Department of AgricultureDepartment of Genetically Modified Foods
Department of CommerceDepartment of Multi-National Corporations
Department of DefenseDepartment of Attack
Department of EnergyDepartment of Petro-Dollars
Department of Health and Human ServicesDepartment of Sickness and Marxism
Department of Homeland SecurityDepartment of Police State
Department of Housing and Urban DevelopmentDepartment of FEMA Camps & Sub-Prime Mortgages
Department of JusticeDepartment of Injustice
Department of LaborDepartment of Slave Labor
Department of StateDepartment of the Deep State
Department of TransportationDepartment of Check Points
Department of the TreasuryDepartment of Financial Slavery and Bondage
Department of Veterans AffairsDepartment of Veterans Abuse
Central Intelligence AgencyControlling Individuals Anonymously
Drug Enforcement AgencyDrug Trafficking Agency
Federal Bureau of InvestigationFederal Bureau of Control
Federal Reserve BankPrivately Owned Bank
Internal Revenue ServiceAnti Robin Hood Service - Steal from the Poor & Give to the Rich
National Security AgencyNational Spying/Surveillance Agency
National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST)National Institute for Bogus 9/11 Report
Broadcasting Board of GovernorsPropaganda Board of Governors
Voice of AmericaVoice of Lies
Office of Management and BudgetOffice of Debt Creation and Deficits
Office of the Director of National IntelligenceOffice of National Spying
Office of the United States Trade RepresentativeOffice for the Protection of Multi-National Corporate Trade

It's important for us to laugh at some of the challenges that we face and satire is an effective method of achieving this.

I hope that some of them made you laugh and if you've got better names for any of them (or for ones that I've missed) please let me know in the comments and let's have some fun with it.

What's your favorite?

Have an awesome day!


Source: Definition of DoubleSpeak - Wikipedia

Image Credit: 1

Sort:  

Good one! Upvoted

Too many favorites to list. Love it!

Ha ha I love me some satire. I think one of the worst things that can happen to you if it is if you start taking yourself too serious. I think sometimes people in government our politics or higher up in companies do that. I sure hope that if I were to ever reach those kind of levels I can still make fun of myself and laugh at these kind of pictures like the one you just posted ha ha

If you study how authority and power affect individuals you'll soon realize that you don't lose your sense of humor or are too serious even, your brain is simply rewired from getting its feel good through peer acceptance and approval into imposing your authority/power onto others and expanding it, divorcing them from the rest of society and isolating them to the land of psychopaths. There's a good documentary that follows this, called Fish Head, also the studies are there and if you're interested I can link some but all it takes is a cursory internet search to find them.

I'll take a look at that doco. It's called 'I am Fish Head' I think? Thanks for sharing!

You have been gone QUITE a while, the last time you were on we were laying it down thick to that Zionist, classism denialist and outright liar in your excellent post questioning the narrative of the crane truck terror event. Glad you're back and hope everything is well!

Thanks for that and I hope that you're well also?

I've been caring for a sick parent and putting some time into my websites. I remember that conversation and I remember you :). I'm warming back up and re-associating myself with steem. It's been 6 months, time flies. How have you been?

I've been busting balls and taking no bullshit salute.

lol, it's good to see that some things haven't changed.

@badquackerdotcom has a great series on their wall going through the Millgram Experiments, the Stanford Prison Experiment and some less known ones culminating with https://steemit.com/psychology/@badquakerdotcom/authoritarian-sociopathy-toward-a-renegade-psychological-experiment-part-6.

Wow, i really had to reread this text a few times before it sunk in. I had never heard that it works like this. Thanks for pointing it out. Put the documentary on my watchlist!!!

Well a shout out to classism denier @orenshani7 read this and follow up with a search of related keywords like classism, class structure AND psychology, authority.

http://www.apa.org/monitor/2015/02/class-differences.aspx

While I don't agree with all of them, I appreciate the satire. My favorite was CIA

Yeah some are kinda mild ;)

thanks for the feedback Joel. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34