Original STEEMIT Twist on The Simpsons' Classic Moe Lie Detector Scene

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

- This is a tribute to one of my favorite Simpsons scenes.

- See below for (1) the scene's video, (2) video transcription, and (3) my STEEMIT spinoff!

- The clip is worth every second and is acceptable to loop. My version, probably not so much, but I took a shot!

The Simpsons text:

  • Police Officer ---- Do you have a grudge against Montgomery Burns?

  • Moe ---- Noo!

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Moe ---- Alright, maybe I did, but I didn't shoot him!

  • Lie Detector ---- Ding!

  • Police Officer ---- Checks out. Ok sir, you're free to go.

  • Moe ---- Good! Cuz I got a hot date tonight.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Moe ---- A date.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Moe ---- Dinner with Fred.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Moe ---- Dinner alone.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Moe ---- Watching TV alone.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Moe ---- Allrigggghhtt, I'm gonna sit at home and ogle the ladies in the Victoria's Secret catalog.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Moe ---- ...Sears Catalog.

  • Lie Detector ---- Ding!

  • Moe ---- Now would you unhook this already, please! I don't deserve this kind of shabby treatment.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!!!!!!!!!

My Steemit Version:

  • Cheetah Bot ---- Do you copy this content?

  • Me ---- Noo!

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Me ---- Alright, maybe I did, but I transcribed it myself!

  • Lie Detector ---- Ding!

  • Cheetah Bot ---- Checks out. Ok @steemmatt, you're unbanned.

  • Me ---- Good! Cuz I got a hot date tonight.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Me ---- A date.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Me ---- Texting with an awesome girl.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Me ---- Writing trending posts on Steemit alone.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Me ---- Write blog posts that everyone will see and upvote alone.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Me ---- Allrigggghhtt, I'm gonna sit at home and browse the Feed list of who I follow.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!

  • Me ---- ......@jerrybanfield's tutorials.

  • Lie Detector ---- Ding!

  • Me ---- Now would you unhook this already, please! I don't deserve this kind of shabby treatment.

  • Lie Detector ---- BUZZ!!!!!!!!!!

- If you got this far, I owe you one. But first, you're challenged to share your own version in the comments.

- Please don't follow, upvote or resteem, because I'm already making plenty of money on Steemit.

BUZZZZZ!!!

~@steemmatt

Image 1
Image 2

Sort:  

Haha, that is definitely a classic scene. Nice take on it, I got a laugh out of both. Ding!

haha...sweet classic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97