The Blockchain Fornits. A disturbing story ;)

in #funny7 years ago

When the Steemit program started to lag and slow down, the Fornit who lives in my keyboard popped out and looked at me pretty steamed. His little red eyes were burning and flashing, but it could depend on some static electricity.

AS EVERY FORNIT, mine lives in the keyboard, as I said. When the typewriters were outdated and replaced by computer keyboards, Fornits became smaller so to can stay in the very tiny space under the keys. Fornits, as everyone knows, feed on the life force of the user who hits the keys. And, in return, these little magic creatures emit ispirations and ideas for the writer. The balance, in this mutual relationship, is delicate and dangerous. But I don't want to digress on things everyone knows.

My Fornit was angry, it was definitely clear. "What gthe hell iz happening g-there?!", asked the little elf. "It's lagging! It's g-frinkin' lagging! Lag, lag, G-LAG! I gdon't bear lagging!"

"I'm sorry Forny. Maybe it is one of them dDos attacks - I don't know exactly what they are, but it's happening damn often lately and..."

"I GDON'T CARE gwhat it iz! I can't gwaste my g-energy gmining gyour gfuhin contents if they are stuck here! My gpoor head will short-circuit!". The little green creature looked about to collapse.

"Look, I understand, I  really do! But there's nothing I can do! I'm not a tech! But I will look for another interface to post, one that is not lagged, I promise!"

"G-R-G-R-R-R! Another interface! Phew! You have to talk to those big guys there, at the top! DO IT! OR...!" 

The fornit did a threatening pause.

"Yes? Or???"

"I'll talk to my gfriends, the gBlockchain Fornits!"

 "Blockchain Fornits? What...?"

"Yeah. They gmake the ggblockchain gwork. How did you gthink that freaking thing gworked? I GWARN YOU!"

"Oh. Aw! Yes, yes, I'll try to talk to @sneak and @ned, and even @dan if it can be useful! I promise! Please, don't stop helping me, Forny! ... ... ... Forny?"

The little elf was gone already inside the keyboard. And I knew I couldn't do anything to make Steemit working plain.

;)

Sort:  

Heh. I just had to replace the keyboard on my laptop because the right-mouse button stopped working. Do I get a new fornit or does the old one move over from the old keyboard?

The old one doesn't let to be replaced so easily ;)

True story! :))

How much drugs do I have have to take write something like this lol

So it wasn't the Russians, Bigfoot or Al Gore???

they may be controlled by their fornits. :D

Next time you are talking to your Fornit please ask him to request that my fornit stops moving the keys around.
I am sure miy one is trying to be helpful, but I line up with a letter, press, and .
a differet letter appears on the screen

the tricky ones do it all the time ;)

I must have one of those tricky ones, would you like a visitor?.

they are real pests, I warn you :D

Hilarious! Upvoted and followed.

you have presented this story in a very beautiful manner..and yes it is funny also..your imagination is creative,you have just choose the characters of elf and made a funny story and connect with the technology,very impressive..nice post.Thanks for sharing,every one will like your post.

Sir I know that my UpVote will increase 0.0000000001 in your account, but it is not about money...

First of all Congratulationz for the draws, 👾... but this story make me think... whatz kind of Forny, lives in Android keyboardz, I cann0t pr00f but they are everywh3re, Right? Hugs from Portugal.

That explains everything..

and Fornits accept just bitcoin... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73