In 1982, This is What Touch Screen Technology Looked Like

in #funny7 years ago

We are all pretty used to our mobile devices & tablets for a great touchscreen experience, it's interesting to see how far we've come in 35 years. I believe the first type of touchscreen tech was first around from roughly the 1960's.

-- originate

Sort:  

I was playing Atari pong in 1982 😂😂😂

It is amazing! How many gadgets were invented 50 years ago that we did not know?

There is no nostalgy for that lool .
Still awesome post man :)

look how far we have come....

That takes me back. I also remember AOL. You got mail. That was a movie with Tom Hanks and Meg Ryans. We have gone so far in the past few decades. Things declined after 1980's in so many ways. We are going to do even more in the future in the next ten years and beyond. Back in the day, we had Furbies and record players. Big computers. It felt like a long time ago.

I remember the Light Pen, an accessory to the Commodore 64 that could be used on a CRT monitor sensing when the scanning electron beam passed under the tip of the pen... Not very precise but fun to draw directly on the screen!

This is amazing!!!I bet you if you showed this to 'younger' people, the whole idea would be totally crazy!! I mean I was born in the 80's and its still such a far off crazy concept to me how infantile this was compared to how far along we are today!! Nice post for an oldie vid, love it!! :)

Do today's touchscreens work by the same technology?

old but gold! upvoted mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39