Rustic? or kissed?

in #funny6 years ago

K.I.S.S.

(Keep It Simple, Stupid)

camera download 954.JPG

Is this what the engineers are always harping about?

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

In those days I think the engineers did indeed keep it simple - it was all about the more stone you have the better! What an interesting pair of buildings, wonder what it once stored ...

I already did a contest about what was behind a door like that. But it was waaaay too time consuming for me to read and comment on and evaluate all the entries (I think I put in over 100 hours on that one post).
So I think I will leave the mystery alone this time :-)

Mystery is fine by me, sure I can look it up with some effort if I really was so inclined!

@onceuponatime,
I think today I found the real meaning of KISS lol :D Nice photography and it like a KISS too!

Cheers~

If you think that is the Real meaning of kiss, well, all I can say is that you need to get out a little more :-)

Painstakingly put together for sure

How do you stake your pain? Might as well end up with something useful :-)

I guess that's totally what he did.

That design is so dangerous and you cant trust it coz anytime it will collapse. I hope there is no earthquake in that place or else sorry.

But anyway, its simply amazing and it seems so old and looks like an ancestral house.

That's what seems to be; but actually, when the job is well done, those stones are very stable. Primitive but very safe.

"Everything should be as simple as it can be (but not simpler)."

Looks nice, any idea of how long it has been there?

No idea, but I would guess that it is from well before your time - and even mine :-)

Proper engineering then! Hah!

This looks like those ancient buildings in china.. Its beautiful.
Are you in china. Hehehehe @onceuponatime

There isn't even a Chinese restaurant where I am (must be the only place in the world). Maybe that's a business opportunity for you :-)

Looks ancient! No electricity or internet. Let me run away.

You don't sound very romantic!

On the contrary, I am!

Any chance that you are biased?

Lol, I am not biased. I just like what I like. 😊

Sometimes the simple and stupid things are very beautiful!

But, unfortunately, not always LoL

I am very happy to read this post, without a doubt you are a very creative person, I follow your work since I started working on the platform, I always cause pleasure to visit your blog, congratulations for all your achievements and continue your success !!! !

This is the fantastic house of ancient times.those engineers has no facilities but they had skills and experience.

I don't think it is all that ancient :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16