MemeLogic - Change My Mind Memes

in #funny6 years ago

MemeLogic.jpg

Line Break.png

Crowder's Change My Mind Goes Viral

I for one am a very big Steven Crowder fan, I really love the work he does in taking on serious issues with a comedic angle.

Now before you go down the road of "well these issues aren't funny" which you probably won't if you read my blog very often, this is the exact this almost every late night comedian does. The major difference here is that this is not the exact clone copied opinion of that which all of Hollywood and the mainstream media shares. These are opinions based on individual rights and freedoms at the core, not this political correctness, which now wants to dictate how we all should think.


"A wise man changes his mind, a fool never will." - Proverbs


meme 05.jpg

Line Break.png

Well I will be doing a post on the change my mind series very soon, but the basic idea is that Steven goes to a collage or university and makes a statement and then invites students or anyone to a respectable civil conversation, one on one. Can you imagine doing something like that on social media, people loose their collective minds at the thought of anyone who might not agree to their way on thinking. That is probably why many of you have since more here to Steemit as I have.


"It's important to understand that the idea of political correctness, from its inception, was designed as a political weapon to silence voices of dissent ... today’s social media outrage can be tomorrow’s laws." - Steven Crowder


meme 02.jpg

Line Break.png


"I detest politics, to be honest with you. It's a cesspool. And I don't think I would fare well in that cesspool because I don't believe in political correctness and I certainly don't believe in dishonesty." - Ben Carson


Meme 06.JPG

The only way to find common ground with someone who disagrees with you, is to have a conversation. The thing is most people have these options which are based on a narrative, which most of the time is completely false. Before you can get to why these narrative and political talking points are out there you need to encourages people to think for themselves, which is the exact opposite that those constantly pushing these narratives want. That the gender wage gap myth, if you have ten men and ten women, and five of those women decide to say home and have kids, would that make the total earnings of all ten women more or less than that of the men?

The idea is to get people to think, do more than read the headline, go research both sides of the argument not just the side you want to agree with. Facts and evidence matters, and there is no such thing a objective truth, only the truth.

meme 04.jpg

You're either laughing or you're learning.

Join me tomorrow for more lessons on these really easy to understand concepts.

ideas Tags.png

Steven gif.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• One of the first blogs I ever read when I joined steemit, great content @gavvet
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Oooh.
I have to get in on this.

Hahahhaha they totally are soooo gay, scientifically proven to be bad for your berries.

That Bill Murray quote says it all. I can’t tell you how many times I have been having a “discussion” with someone and never st any point are they able to say, “, I can understand that perspective” or “I never thought of it that way”. So many people are hell bent on winning the argument that they will back an uneducated and ridiculous idea with a fury that should be saved for much better purposes. In those cases I just nod and walk away. No time for that.

That's very true, if the other person can not even understand the perspective, or even be willing to consider a different opinion, there there is no possibility of civil discourse.

Sometimes being “right” is more important to people than being “correct”.

I think you nailed it when you said how the conversations are to get people to think for themselves. The problem is that the media tries to get you to do the exact opposite and believe blindly what they tell you and silence all decenting views. I think more and more people are waking up around the world. Hopefully more people will catch on before it's too late.

I remember a clip from a msm talk from last year, where they actually said that it is the media's job to control what people think.

You're right. That was from the "morning joe" show on msnbc. They actually said that it's there job to tell people what to think. Funny cause there being told what to think too.

I've been hooked on Crowder, Shapiro, Milo and Jordon Peterson they really make social and political issues worth listening to instead of getting your information from the cry baby main stream media

Conversations help us grow wither in favor or against it. If you are in a conversation with open mind Im sure you can solve anything that might stress you. Loose an argument but gain as an individual at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99