Things my slightly evil 3 year-old has said and done

in #funny7 years ago

I love my 3 year old daughter a LOT...
elass.jpg
but some times are harder than others...

girl - Mummy, I love you 😍
mum (whispers) - You should tell dad, that will make him happy
girl - Daddy, I love Mummy
😢

Looking into her grandfathers mouth and seeing his gold tooth she said “That will be my treasure one day.” 😏

After knocking over dads water after being told not to touch it..
Dad - I know it was an accident, but you are in the corner as punishment because you were told not to touch it.
girl - no, not an accident
dad - what? you mean it was an accident, you didn't do it on purpose, right?
girl - no, on purpose
dad - are you sure you understand? you meant to knock it over?
girl - yes
dad - why?
girl - because I'm iron man! hand.jpg
Dad - stay in the corner then

Dad (to girl) - I try to be nice to you, and you are just mean to me, your brother is nice and tells me he loves me.
girl - I do love you daddy 😇
brother (5) - ha! First time!! 🤣

While going through grandma's handbag...
finds glasses - "Nana’s glasses"
finds phone - "Nana’s phone"
finds money - "My money" 🤑

Sort:  

she sounds a handful!

haha be careful it sounds like she might takeover the world one day!

maybe, she has already taken over the house...

soon enough she might be telling you to stand in the corner! I really enjoyed reading your post

Thanks, and don't worry about me, I like the corner. Some peace and quiet 😊

Yep, definitely looking forward to more stories about this one!

Well, there is one that ends with me on the hospital floor... I think I'll try and find time to write that today

I'm so glad you did!

Haha, I've got this to come. My 2 year old is just starting to string sentences together. Melts you inside when they come out with something completely unexpected. Its an amazing time.

I highly recommend creating a tumblr account and recording all quotes ;) you can even upload videos like first steps. And make it as private as you like.. only share with family etc

Ahh its all about 'Lifecake' for me, its a fantastic app. Like an instagram but private and just for family. Really recommend it.

thanks, will check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87