You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Capture a Cat… With a Shape?

in #funny5 years ago

That’s amazing. And very funny. I knew about boxes and pieces of paper (especially newspaper), but I had no idea about squares! If I want to catch a cat, I just put out a brown paper bag, open, on the ground. Sometimes I toss something into the bag like a marble or a very small wad of paper. They can’t resist!

Sort:  

Oh yes, bags work great! And a prize inside? You must be a very treasured commodity amongst your fur-babies ;)

Oh, it's just fun to see them chase it into the bag! You must try it. They're so dang cute.

Cats are some of the cutest things, seriously! I currently have a rescue who is one year, who's owners hurt her into playing, as apparantly she wasn't playing like she had as a kitten. She came to me, I healed her wounds and got her to trust again, and she now plays more than the kittens who come here. Her absolute favorite toy is a simple pipe cleaner! Oh, the hours of fun she has with a simple little pipe cleaner!

Oh yes, they love the simplest things. I tie a piece of twine to a door handle and one of my cats plays with that thing for hours. Poor kitty. I'm so glad you rescued her and gave her a good home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75