Things seen in my hometown :: A Police Officer with a sense of humor

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit,

I've had some interactions with law enforcement in my day, and locally speaking, I can say that there have been both 'good' and 'bad' experiences regarding the Officer's professionalism during these encounters.

In contrast to the 'bad', its nice to see an Officer with a 'good' sense of humor, despite the stresses that their chosen profession carries on a daily basis.

Take this example seen a few days ago, where a Springfield Missouri Traffic Services unit was waiting at the light in front of me, complete with a stuffed pig present staring back at me.

Go ahead, try and make a 'Smells like Bacon' joke now, I dare you!

Touche 'Officer Funnypants' ... Touche.




Cheers Steemit!

~GiftedGaia



-Who is: GiftedGaia?

-Who is: GiftedGaia 1 Year Later?

-My DJ Mixes Archive

-My Youtube Page (lots of Drone Videos)

-GiftedGaia's Favorite Quotations on Life and Music

-Photogenic Adventures Series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

-+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5

Sort:  

This is not my meme, but your post reminded me so much of it :P

LOL good one!
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19