Cringe-Worthy Joke of the Week (vol. 8)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)


“The cleverest of all, in my opinion, is the man who calls himself a fool at least once a month.” - Fyodor Dostoevsky


Here it is already Monday again. The good news is if you’re reading this you’ve made it through most people’s least favorite day of the week. Who couldn’t use a little boost of joy and optimism on a day like this?

Now sit back, relax, laugh,...retell these jokes or even share your own in the comments below!

Q: What is the difference between a cat and a comma?

A: One has claws at the end of its paws and the other is a pause at the end of a clause.

Q: How does Albus get into Hogwarts?

A: Through the Dumble-door.

(Gif sourced from Giphy.com)


“As you proceed through life, following your own path, birds will shit on you. Don’t bother to brush it off. Getting a comedic view of your situation gives you spiritual distance. Having a sense of humor saves you.” - Joseph Campbell


I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and Steemit enthusiast. I’ve been practicing meditation for twenty-four years and teaching meditation for two years. To follow my unfolding story please visit click on the link to my website below to sign up for my author newsletter.

Eric Vance Walton - Media

www.ericvancewalton.net

Steemit

Twitter

Facebook

Sort:  

ok that snoopy gif is just about the best thing ever!

You've got to love Snoopy. 😊 Amstel (our Beagle) has so many of the small characteristics and quirks of Snoopy. Charles Schulz had to have owned one at one point.

"Having a sense of humor saves you." I like that.
That Dumble-door joke was great. Lol.

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

HAH. I truly enjoy these.

The clause joke made me chuckle! Mmmm what does that say about me?

There's no shame in laughing at cringeworthy jokes. 😉 You have a good sense of humor!

Oh, we did interact before I sought you out, hahaha! I didn't realize you were the one posting the cringe worthy jokes (I contributed to the post a couple of weeks back with a magnificent knee-slapper ;) Let's see if I can do it again.
Q. What did Tarzan say when he saw the elephants coming over the hill?
A. Look, the elephants are coming over the hill.
Q. What did Tarzan say when he saw the elephants coming over the hill wearing sunglasses?
A. Nothing, he didn't recognize them.
Ah hah!

Funny @dreemit! Yes I remember your comment from a while back. Thanks for sharing your jokes!!

Ouch...

Retold to my students. Made for a good laugh at the end of the day.

Very cool. Thanks for letting me know! What grade do you teach?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85