When I watch battles in history movies, I can't help not to imagine myself there, but with a machine gun

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

That what you have read in the title is possibly an error in my head.

I like history movies, the old ones (Technicolor history spectacles) as well as new ones (those with copied/pasted soldiers).
I bet that you've all seen many of these filmed battles, with time of action long before firearms were invented! And of course that you have imagined yourself in those battles!

Yes, I know! Probably exciting from the couch where you're sitting! I have a cousin who gets so excited while he watches those battles that he constantly moves his hand like he's carrying a sword! And he doesn't even notice that!

If something takes us back through the time in the middle of some bloody battle, we would probably killed very quickly!

But what if I take a MACHINE GUN with me?

Honestly, I can't have fun by imagining myself in medieval (or fantasy) battle but without any fire weapon! A machine gun would probably change the history, but there would be a large radius of dead bodies around me (let's say orcs, a word "humans" in this context sounds violent) and if I have had a proper coffee on that morning, I would somehow manage to avoid arrows and spears for some time.

Sort:  

Ha Ha..:D
good one @dumar022
followed...:)
m new to steem it , do give a visit to my account if possible...:)

Au brate,sta napravi HF19, ovo je ludnica. :) Rambo!

Hahaha, fala!!!

You have an overflowing imagination, it's very funny. It is not only the weapons that count, but also the knowledge of the terrain, the communication, the number. I'll follow you. Have a good day

LOL, Thank you!

It is better imagined than to experience. Lol

ha ha to much dr:-)
resteemed+followed
@dumar022

Hi @dumar022 do you please Re-steem my HIGHER STUDY FUND - RAISING campaign? It may help me to reach more steemer through you. Hope I get this small help from your side dear.
Post Link: https://steemit.com/blog/@joydip8116/fellow-steemers-need-help-for-my-higher-education
You can also transfer some STEEM to @joydip8116 to help me out.

I will resteem your post, but for few hours. It's 11:17 AM where I am and I usually resteem at nights because of much better results

ok dear thank you. I am from India and it's 3pm here. From where you are? Hope get an upvote also....

Croatia! Nice to meet you! You can ask anyone for resteem directly on steemit.chat, much better than on comments

i am a new commer how to do that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28