Gentlemen in front of the local mini-market

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

We have a lot of those drunks sitting in front of the local mini - market every day and drinking beers.

It is much cheaper than in the bar and they are here every day from early morning, drinking, smoking and throwing cigarette butts everywhere. Saleswoman has gone crazy with them, they are often taking this poor lady in uncomfortable situations. And criticizing and commenting each and every woman who enters in the market.

So, this is the photo of our society.

No job for these guys, no wives or children. Only stories about war that ended more than twenty years ago. And they talk about it as it was yesterday...

full size

Only these two allowed me to take some photos for my blog!

I tried to explain to them about Steemit... They were just looking at me as I fell from the Mars. Every time when I must go to the market, I see five or six same faces. And that happens every day, so we all got used to it. When I took these photo, it was about 10 AM and this guy left told me that it was his sixth beer that day. They are not evil, but they are very rude and unpleasant, I can smell them from my balcony 50 meters far from the store. Some tourists are afraid to go in the market because of them but they are really harmless.

I actually find them very talented!

Imagine this guy on the photo acting in a western movie. It think he would be fit for the role of a gunfighter in a saloon drinking whiskey and chewing tobacco.

full size

Well, it is illegal to drink on public places which are not predicted for that, but no one cares.

The rest of them didn't want me to take photos of them, they just told me that they don't want to be on the internet, that someone could find the and kill them (why would anyone???)!

But, we are all neighbors and I know them all my life! So they told me that they heard that I am getting married this weekend, so I had to buy them some beers!

full size

#whysoserious

Sort:  

I wonder is this specific for Balkan,or you can find guys like these everywhere in Europe?

I think that these are authentic

What a life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88