Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 45 (My Entry for Comedy Open Mic - Round 16)

in #funny5 years ago

Giphy

Good day, my fellow Steemers and Whalesharers! This is the 45th part of my series post about local Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of the English language. Please check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7, part 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31,32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43 and 44. Please read and pick the ones you like best. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody in Steemit and Whaleshares has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



Birthday

JOHN: Buddy, when is your birthday?
JAMES: It is on February 10.
JOHN: Okay, so what year?
JAMES: Don't be stupid! Of course, on February 10 every year!


Logic

A kid was playing in the park. The kid is the child of a doctor but the doctor isn't the child's father.

Question: What is the doctor's relation to the child?

Answer: The doctor is the child's mother because the doctor isn't the child's father!


Wet dream

Giphy

Meanwhile after an overnight camping trip.

GUY 1: I got a great dream last night! I dreamed I was kissing and licking between the boobs of a very beautiful Playboy model!
GUY 2: Damn, so that's why I woke up in the morning feeling my ass was wet!


The hidden

Giphy

JANE: Karen, why are you jumping wildly?
KAREN: I am doing exercises!
JANE: Hey, why aren't you wearing any panties???
KAREN: So that no one can see my panties while doing somersaults!


The face changing cliff

Once upon a time, there were 3 ugly-looking friends who sought help for their physical features from an old, mystical hermit who lived in the mountains.

HERMIT: Near here is a magical red cliff. If you try to jump from that cliff to the river below while shouting the name of the person who's face you'd like to have, then that face is yours as you emerge from the river!

The 3 ugly friends thanked the old hermit and ran to the edge of the cliff as fast as possible. They agreed to jump one by one to see the results.

The first ugly one jumped while shouting, "Brad Pitt!". He emerged from the river looking like the Hollywood actor. The other 2 ugly friends were impressed!

The second ugly friend jumped while shouting, "Superman!" He rose from the river banks looking like the Man of Steel!

The third one took many steps back and ran. While he was about to jump, he slipped at the edge of the cliff and fell backwards while cursing...

"Son of a bitch!!!"



Translated from Source: http://www.jokespinoy.com/


Follow me as @darthnava: ""Let me be. Oh, let me be."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45