Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 40

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

Giphy

Good day, my fellow Steemers and Whalesharers! This is the 40th part of my series post about local Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of the English language. Please check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7, part 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31,32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, and 39. Please read and pick the ones you like best. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody in Steemit and Whaleshares has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



Not left behind

SON: Dad! Dad! All my classmates got zero in that important exam!
DAD: Really? So how did you do, son?
SON: I don't want to get left behind by them so I got zero too!


Job applicant

Meanwhile in a job interview.

EMPLOYER: If you don't know of any skills, what kind of knowledge do you have for this job?
JOB APPLICANT: I know where you and your wife live and I know where your mistress lives.
EMPLOYER: You're hired!


Choices for dinner

Image source

JOHN: Honey, what's for dinner?
TINA: It is on the table! You choose what you want!
JOHN: Dried fish again??? Where's the other one??? You said I could choose!
TINA: You choose wether you want to eat dinner or not!


Milk tea

Two friends meet after 10 years.

JOHN: Jim, its been a long time since we meet each other! I heard you got married and got widowed 4 times!
JIM: Yeah, I am now looking for my 5th bride!
JOHN: If you don't mind me asking, what did your first wife died of?
JIM: She died from milk tea poisoning.
JOHN: And the second?
JIM: She too died from milk tea poisoning. Also the third one.
JOHN: What??? Don't tell me the 4th one too!
JIM: Oh, the 4th one died from a hammer.
JOHN: Hammer? What happened?
JIM: She refused to drink milk tea, so I struck her head with a hammer!


Crazy

TAXI DRIVER: Where to, Mister?
MAD MAN: To the dentist for my eye operation! I'm losing my sense of hearing!
TAXI DRIVER: What???


Afraid of that size

Pixabay

On the night of the honeymoon...

BRIDE: Honey, I'm nervous. I don't think I can take that...I'm afraid!
GROOM: You can take it. Didn't you have a pet snake before?
BRIDE: Yes, but that one's different. I am really afraid of that worm!



Translated from Source: http://www.jokespinoy.com/


Follow me as @darthnava: "Give me laughter or give me ETH."

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@darthnava, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: darthnava
New sending account balance: 94216
New receiving account balance: 70
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: f4bdc5be6631ec88f96c0a78a5dbe2940a2091f1
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Hahahhaha very funny @darthnava😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for reading!

Your welcome😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55