DADDY! Your order is ready! LOL

in #funny6 years ago

Let me tell you a funny (to me) story. On my vacation I took my family to a coffee shop in the morning. We ordered 5 or 6 items and then they asked for a name to put on the order. I thought it would be cute to say Daddykirbs.

Daddykirbs on Vacation

The barista had to know how to spell Daddykirbs, so I showed her my hat. She read the hat and wrote down my name. We waited for our fruit bowls and coffee for a little while. The 1st one came up and the girls called out Kirbs! I chuckled . The next item came up an a different girl yelled out Kirbs! I chuckled again and went up and got our item. The 3rd one came up and the girl again said Kirbs! with a little smile on her face. I, again, was chuckling myself while asking "you didn't wanna say Daddykirbs?" She giggled and said "No, I didn't want to yell out DADDY". Finally when the 4th item came out another girl offered the order and yelled out DADDYKIRBS! I thought; finally, yes!

It was just funny for me. Have a great day!

I thought I'd take a little break from the CHARACTERS ON THE FARM series


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

HAHA...funny that you posted a picture with your "name" on the cup!!!

Many years ago/ About 1975 I chose to change my name to Shanta. People would ask my name and I would say. Shanta who I would say Just Shanta. They would say Shanta Shanta. No just Shanta. I soon realized that you had to Sting or someone like that to just one name. So I related and tacked my last name on. People then only Shanta was a bit strange but ok.

LOL I think it is funny!
Bonsai workshop and I have had as many as 10 of my kids hollering for MOM (several are older than I am), yes we get some weird looks.

Oh it's really funny and your post name

'Freedom Acres' would never cause such a HILARIOUS reaction!! I can't stop laughing!! :D Thanks for sharing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04