You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Still Not Rich From Steemit...

in #funny7 years ago

Thanks for the in depth comment man. Super insightful and hilarious too.

I use vote bidding bots to keep investing in the platform. (@booster, @bellyrub, @lovejuice, @nettybot, etc.) So while it may look like a lot, much of it is my own. I do this to reward the curators of my work instead of just buying and powering up STEEM. I have put around $7k into the platform and a lot of that in the form of gifts. I really like the platform even with all its quirks and issues. As I'm sure you gleaned, this post was satire, I don't actually expect to get rich here, lol. I see it first and foremost as a place to give.

Could I eventually break even on my investment? I hope to, haha! But what Steemit has given me is much bigger than all of that. I've met awesome people, learned tons of new things & connected to different cultures, and finally got my creative "mojo" back. In fact, I'm about to get a low paying grunt work job just to fund buying more STEEM. LOL

The advice you gave on getting rich is SPOT ON. Since it's not actually my primary goal, I dabble a bit in the Steemit inner circle posts (like this one) but 95% of my posts are original poetry, philosophy, spoken word pieces, esoteric / motivational / inspirational writings.

Thanks again for the well-thought out reply. Have an awesome day, and congrats on your @curie -discovered piece!

Sort:  

Cheers for the nice in-depth reply, I actually quite enjoy the commenting/ curating side of Steem, and as you say, it's a quirky old place fer sure! I'll check out the bidding bots... although TBH I registered with Steemian and it just totally lost me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82