Success! I took 2 pictures of mountains from 2 completely different parking lots

in #funny6 years ago

Behold my accomplishment!


Today I took 2 excellent pictures of mountains from 2 different parking lots in 2 totally different towns.

Yes, on the same day!

Here is the first picture of mountains:


the first one.jpg


I took that picture from the Walmart parking lot in Frisco, Colorado. It was a tricky shot but as you can see I managed to pull it off very well. Nice colors there. I especially like how the sky is blue and the Walmart sign is also blue. Pretty proud of this one.

Here is the second picture of mountains:


the second one.jpg


I took that picture from the REI parking lot in Silverthorne, Colorado.

You’re probably wondering, how did he manage to get all the way from that Walmart in Frisco to that REI in Silverthorne, on the same day? Well let me tell you, it was no easy task. First, I had to get in my car and drive there. I bet it took me at least 10 minutes, and I had to keep my eyes on the road and stay more or less in my lane the entire time. You would not believe how bad some of these greenhorn Colorado cockgobblers are at driving in the mountains. Oh no, the road has snow on it and it’s going down a 6% grade and turning at the same time, I better ride my brakes for the next 5 miles right here in the hammer lane so I’m not too close to that big scary cliff over there even though there’s a goddamn guardrail that you couldn’t drive a fucking runaway truck through even if you were Jason H. Statham and the script said you had to. Second, I had to park more or less in a legal parking spot. Third, I had to open my car door, get out and stand upright without slipping on any ice, and pull out my phone.

And then, of course, I took that amazing picture you see up there. ^^

You’re probably also wondering why I went to Walmart and REI. Well, I was fresh out of peanut butter, coffee, hot sauce, and lightly salted almonds, all of which I need to climb mountains, so I got that stuff at Walmart. I went to REI because Search & Rescue said I had to. Oh no, your old hiking pack is too small to fit everything you need to stay alive in the wilderness while wandering around looking for some lost greenhorn Colorado cockgobbler who left the Mount Elbert trailhead at 4pm and didn’t take a headlamp. So now you know.


Red Dragon.jpg


Introducing Red Dragon, my new Osprey hiking pack. 48L capacity. Lots of pockets and straps. Other necessary bells and whistles, including an actual whistle. Color is listed as “dragon red” which doesn’t make any sense because dragons aren’t real so their color can't be real either. Whoops, looks like Kevin the Mountain Goat photobombed this one. Dammit Kevin. Quit horsing around. It’s way too late for this nonsense. Go to bed, Kevin.


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a marketing copywriter. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, not working, taking pictures in parking lots, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Wow! You were right. The Walmart sign is blue!

That's a fancy chair too. Garage sale?

The chair came with my apartment! No extra charge, just a free chair sitting there ready to be sat in! Pretty awesome. Kevin likes it.

Gotta have hot sauce. in case of avalanche, eat hot Sauce and blast your way out of the snowy depths.

LOL, that's more or less how it works. I can tell you have avalanche experience! One of these years I'm hoping to be in the right place at the right time in order to take a video of an avalanche in action, and also simultaneously in the right place at the right time to not die in said avalanche. I'll keep you posted!

Dragon red! The colour all bags should be even if it isn't a real colour! What an ordeal man, I am glad you survived

It was definitely an ordeal, that's for sure. All that traffic! Do you guys have cars in Scotland? I've been thinking about moving someplace that has mountains but also doesn't have cars.

We do have cars but they don't have engines, just holes in the bottom that we pedal our feet through?

That sounds like a reasonable compromise. I used to love watching the Flintstones as a kid, and I even used to take Flintstones-themed multivitamins in the morning, so the cars in Scotland would be perfect for me. I'll be there tomorrow afternoon.

The dedication you went through @brandt. Through all these frosty flakes. Your passion is deep my sir..

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 7 March 2018!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30