Golf Course lakes Bass fishing Gems?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes there are good times just around the corner, and down here we have 100's of golf courses. Most of which all have some sort of lake on the them. They tend to hold some big bass, and bass that have never seen a lure. ![20180407_185149.jpg]

Do to the fact that fishing pressure is super low, I like to try new tactics, and see how they work. I went out on the course right at dusk, and started throwing a top water. 3rd cast bam, got one, and then on the 5th cast too. All together I caught about 10 in 15 minutes. Was pretty fun, and a short walk back to the house. Keep a eye out for those hot spots, most courses don't want you on them, but if you don't make a mess, some don't care.

Sort:  

Nice bass my friend! I have heard of some people keeping a mini fishing pole in their golf bag and will catch a bass or two when no one is looking... probably a good idea!

Ya that is what I need to do, the only problem would be if I hooked a huge one, and it would take me a bit to reel it in. I might have to let some groups play through.

Hey, that's not bad at all! Pretty fast for normal fishing. I wonder if they have a curator for the fish so they can get out there and catch fast fish themselves. I just keep thinking of Duck Dynasty when you talk about sneaking onto a golf course.

Ya, they weren't they gigging for bull frogs? We have Colorado river toads, but you don't eat them.

haha! it's true my friend. Sometimes if you don't make a mess, some don't care =)

nice location what else there is a pool@bigram13

I used to do that on golf courses when I was growing up in Orlando. Problem was when there was no around to see me that means the alligators took that same opportunity. I had a have standoffs with them and it wasn't always fun if you know what I mean lol.

Wow!! That’s impressive. I must say that I have done a lot of fishing and have yet to cast a line at a golf course yet. You found a fish haven minutes from home. I have never had much success with too water lures. I should give them more of a try.

Really impressive , fishingis one of my hobbies and to catch such a big bass is impressive 👍👍

Good Post.Keep it Up


978jMd2.jpg

steady 👍👍 i like @bigram13

Well done!
Did you cook the fish? How was the dinner?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75