What's in a Name?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Chris asked me if we could go to the Oriental Plaza in Fordsburg, taking back a pair of mismatched shoes bought by Shakira, just before her Wedding.

In addition she wished to look around for Herself!

Strangely enough Most Woman seem to love looking at, and for ,Clothing?

033.jpg

I myself , am not enthralled at sorting though endless hangars, and rapidly hung around outside, and in looking around , came across the name Docrat ( several shops).

Now those who know me would not have to guess , what I was thinking?

With a surname like Bibb , I endured quite a few jokes and mockery , Baby's Bibb etc.

Until I got a bit Older and told people it was Norwegian for Extremely , Intelligent, Good -Looking, very Strong, and so on!

I do not mean to insult anyone , but the image that popped into my overactive ( and very bored) mind .

032.jpg

Was this!

Another Poster!

031.jpg

And another type of Dock Rat!

I looked through some of these shoes , while outside a clothing Shop, and though we have all heard of People with two left Feet?

The only Guy's these shoes would fit are those with two Right Feet!

034.jpg

Evidently this prevents pilfering!

The Dock rats appear courtesy of Pixabay, not my property .

The Photo's were taken with My Samsung Phone.

My reward for this was being taken for a Curry Lunch by Chris.

Hope you enjoy my excursion more than I did?

Sort:  

Wonderful post sir. Please sir see my post @awgbib

Amazing post shared you my friend @awgbibb and these funny lines you shared with us to refresh our minds. Thanks

good post ! :)

i really liked your excursion it was way different

looking so beautiful.....i waiting for your next post..

Great show, I like i
I really like this post

One of the most beautiful

Amazing photography.thanks for the this blog.

You see the funny side of life..a gift!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19