Very short, but very funny story

in #funny6 years ago

Screenshot-2017-12-11 uncontrollable giggles - Google Search(1).pngI have recently advertised my car for sale and among the potential buyers was a guy looking to buy a car, for a close Family member. After a brief phone call and a few haggling messages it seemed this guy was on the level and quite interested in buying the car.

So with the deal almost done and trust earned by both sides, I made further efforts to 'seal the deal' by reassuring him that the car was worth the journey. As I waited for him to reply, with an equally comforting txt, I then received this message...

Screenshot-2017-12-11  article61.png
Screenshot-2017-12-11 uncontrollable giggles - Google Search.png
It's been a while since I have had a fit of the giggles, but this did it for me. It seems romance is not dead, but maybe he would be, if his wife saw this...

I now dread them coming down as one funny look and I will be a chuckling mess. Go-Go-Gadget Poker-face!!

Hope this gave you a giggle. Please spread the laughs! steem image.jpg

Rebel Dan

Sort:  

That's great even when you read it a few times, a gold plated spoon fed bitch!

still makes me laugh now. I really hope they come down for the car, I must meet her now. lol

LOL, well honesty is the best policy so at least you know what you are dealing with HA HA!

He must have needed to get it off his chest.lol. Marriage eh...?

Hi @steaminganarchy, I hope you are well. I am raising money for a good cause, would you check out my latest article. If you like it, could you please give an up-vote or a re-steem. I am trying to contact all the biggest profiles I know to raise some awareness and hopefully a lot of money to give to this cause. Wouldn't normally do this but you will see why I have when you see the article. Cheers bro and Merry Christmas.

Hey, sorry for the late reply. Sometimes the notifications don't come through on my computer for whatever reason. I upvoted and resteemed your article and am sending 2 SBD for the cause. Keep up the great work!

Game on, mate! It has gone really well. I am just waiting for a reply from him with ref to them joining steemit. No brainer for me the word "crypto" just freaks people out.
He has asked for info on the site and I have given Charles the quick intro to steemit, so it's fingers crossed. Thanks again buddy. Good deed to end the new year.

might have to disconnect my phone after the sale. lol The cars good but you never know and he has got me worried. haha! we will see...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85