Not sure why I find such things funny. Perhaps you will too?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

All my non-cyber-friends, whom have known me for many years, know that I have some weird hobbies.
But perhaps this one is one of the weirdest lol!

Take a look at this picture below and you might figure out what my weird hobby is.

 This transport ship, that takes goods from China to Australia, was built in 1992 and spotted in Sidney harbor in 2005.
Perhaps the crew often suffered from diarrhea?

I dont know how it all started but perhaps it is because I have dyslexia.
People who have dyslexia will know what I mean.
Words can look like other words and be quite funny.
For the past fifteen years or so I have been collecting such comical signs as this one above.
Signs that are either miss spelt or are so obviously funny that they simply go unnoticed because they are right in your face.  
Occasionally friends take a photo of such a funny sign and send it to me.
Other ones I have gradually collected from old magazines and newspapers.


Have a look at this one BELOW.
Taken by a British lady in 2010 while on vacation in Lyon, France.
She admitted it was a cheap hotel, but perhaps it was more
"bottom of the range"
 than she even realized.



Bum Hotels do not always have a good reputation for having good food, and so often guests will choose to eat out and go looking for a local restaurant instead. 

However, in 2006, a man from Glasgow, Scotland, did just that and discovered that the nearest restaurant offered a hole menu that he had never seen before.
Upon inspection he uncovered what was the cause of the mystery and it was revealed that the letter "C" had fallen off.  
Apparently the owners did not bother to replace the missing letter because they had a huge increase in the number of customers. Apparently the finger buffet was popular.  
SEE BELOW




Talking about restaurants...
....in one of my oldest pictures from my collection..

A man was on a driving vacation through Germany in the 1980s, and after some hours at the wheel he became a little hungry.
After some searching and stopping to ask locals for help, he eventually found this quaint little restaurant in the middle of no where. By now the driver was starving and could murder a large burger and fries. He was just about to get out of his car but then noticed the strange un-welcome sign.
He decided it was perhaps wiser to carry on with his journey.
SEE BELOW



A lack of food, or feeling hungry, is something that seems to make people either spell incorrectly or fantasize about what food they might like to eat. 

In 2006, a guy on vacation in Norfolk, England was damn right starving and felt like he could eat a horse.
After a few hours hunting down a place to eat he eventually discovered a cafe that could fulfill his eating needs. OK, perhaps it was not a horse but surely the dish would be of similar size.

"I had no idea we had those in England. Is it legal to hunt them?"  He asked the waitress. 

SEE BELOW



After a large meal, or perhaps after drinking a few beers, we usually need to go to the toilet...

 A young lady on vacation in South Africa found herself in just that situation began to running out of time while looking for a loo.
Eventually she found the out-door toilets but then to her horror noticed that it was reserved for a special elite class of traveler. 



Talking of poo....

During the time of the Da Vinci Code fame, in 2006 a local farmer, who lived close by to the famous Rosslyn Chapel used in the film, (Edinburgh, Scotland), commented that he thought the film was: "a load horse manure"

To prove his point the entrepreneurial farmer decided he would prove his point and make a quick buck at the same time. SEE BELOW.
I heard he made a shit load of cash from the venture.




Finally in 2007, an Irishman from Belfast decided to have his dinning room redecorated.

His neighbor recommended a small local Painter & Decorator company as he said they had done a good job for him a year ago or so.  The Irishman phoned the company  and the next day they came out to have a look at how much work was involved. However, when he saw their vehicle he began to have doubts on how reliable they might be.
Honestly where do they get such people  lol!
SEE BELOW

Cant make my mind up which is the best one, perhaps you guys can tell me yours?

References: Norges Kunstblad (Norway), Dameblad (Dansk), St Helens local Free Newspaper. 

Thanks for reading and thanks for visiting my blog.
A warm welcome back next time @arthuradamson



Sort:  

Thanks, just a bit of fun for the weekend.

Hi there! Are you able to download and watch this? https://www.dropbox.com/s/ldthhhzsl5ht5zl/%40arthuradamson%20%281st%20edit%29.mov?dl=0
...and let me know your thoughts.

Hi Sam, yeah I like it.
Is it possible to have my name color in a the same blue as the Steemit logo and have it slightly smaller. With my name so big people might think that I think I ma big lol! I like subtly - on the whole I like it though, good work

I can make those changes no problem. Just bear with me as we are currently between homes and things are a bit hectic. Should be settled in a few days.

No dont bother changing it, I have grown to like it now.
I tried it on a couple of films I made and I thought it looked fine.
Now worries man.
I will surely commsion you to make other ones for me.
Hope it goes well with your move.
Later my friend.
Good work!

Great! Best of luck with your future posts. I am following you, so will look out for them ;)

Cheers man, and your too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22