You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the most beautiful sunset you have ever seen?

in #funny6 years ago

Ok, this is one of the best post ideas I have seen on Steem! What a great way for people to smile and daydream about all the beauty they have seen!

I am lucky enough to live in one of the most beautiful places on earth (in my opinion) Santa Barbara, California! Living here I see jaw-dropping sunset after jaw-dropping sunset. I will often walk along the bluffs or the beach as the sun sets and watch the surfers as they all stop and stare at one of the most amazing spectacles ever, dolphins jumping in front of a backdrop of orange, red and pink.

Every time I look up and see a sunrise or a sunset it looks more beautiful than the last!

Thank for this post, I found myself sitting reminiscing on all the sunsets I have seen with a smile on my face for a good ten minutes before I wrote anything! haha :)

Pictures on an iPhone never do a sunset justice but here is one I took a few weeks ago :)IMG_4585.JPG

Sort:  

WoW! Looks like the Sunset I`ve seen here in Calatagan Batangas Philippines
@annemariemay @hanshotfirst
20171124_174802.jpg

That is beautiful!!! :)

You are really lucky for living there. one of my obssessions is visiting the State of California someday . I live in Venezuela, and once a friend told me that the place i live in reminded him of the California Coast . We also have amazig sunsets and dolphins, but not surfers or high cliffs like the ones you have there .

I would love to go and visit Venezuela! It sounds incredible! If you ever make it out to Santa Barbara, let me know! :)

That is nice of you to say. I was just having a little fun with a running joke between my wife and I. But I was hoping it would inspire others to share. Thank you for sharing yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25