FungiFriday - I am higher than you!

in #fungifriday6 years ago (edited)

Maybe this exact one wasn't, but I found those itsy bitsy tiny mushrooms growing on the cork tree bark. And most of them was actually higher than me! Something wrong with the ground floor neighbors?

mushrooms cork bark 2.jpg

Glad I noticed them... I was passing that tree a few times as I was checking for some nice Lichens that like to grow on the bark too. They are so so small! The hats are maybe 3 mm in diameter. Some were single growers... some had a company. You can see the huge Lichens around.

I went to see if they are still there a coupe of weeks later, but no... all gone.

mushroom cork bark 1.jpg

Happy Friday 13th guys ;)

»«

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)
    »«
    Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
    Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

Want to support the project?
Vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check this Breaking News!

Amazing fungi shot!

Thank you :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 01:19:35
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2200.05/3200.00
Total Photos: 185
Total comments: 229
Total contest wins: 21
And have also received a 0.45 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02