Puppets in the community PROJECT - Update 9 - Arm movementssteemCreated with Sketch.

I will take advantage of uploading updates of everything I am doing in the workshop in order to further motivate my audience and other colleagues in the steem community, so you can appreciate the different dynamics and facets of the workshop that I have organized and is currently running.

The gestural exercises are very important to learn to manipulate the puppets, many artists despise the puppet theater as a minor art, because on the contrary it has more elements than the theater itself, in addition it is doubly difficult to give character to an inanimate doll, it is the work of the puppet manipulator to give life to the character in question, unlike the theater with people who can normally move their articulation and move, from this point of view is much easier.

In this activity the children learned how to move in space and how to improvise movements, so far I had problems with two children, but it was a topic of stage fright that was quickly corrected after breaking the ice.

The puppets that the children are making are finger puppets or better known as puppet puppet puppet or glove puppet a style of puppet theater born in the city of Lyon in France developed in the XlX century, this way of making puppet expanded to other latitudes like Latin America where puppet masters began to use and resort to the modest but innovative technique.

For that reason all the exercises are directed to promote the use of the hand as a resource to give life to the puppet. In addition, the children practiced some exercises of breathing, projection and modulation of the voice, with these tools they will be able to give a name, and personality to their personal puppet.

The important thing is that the more knowledge the older children have, the better their chances of having an impeccable final presentation, to this I will add that it is something number for me to systematize all the information in a summary of two weeks of intensive and continuous workshop, I must also admit that I am a little exhausted, I had some time away from the theater and resume the routine has cost me a bit, but seeing the joy of the children gives me enough strength to move forward.

Other things that interest me about this type of workshop is its continuity, several representatives of other communities have communicated with me to request the realization of a puppet workshop in other popular neighborhoods of the city, so it would be a new step within the project to make a second experience of making a new workshop where I indicate the community leaders, for them I would need again the support of my main collaborators, those people who trusted in the project and donate for the materialization of it. For this reason I am interested in showing as much as I can of the activity that I develop so that it remains before the witnesses of steem that the workshop was a success.

Special recognition to:

@chbarist I invite you to visit this blog, which will serve my Venezuelan brothers very much to grow in the ## community. currently is a witness of the community

@r2cornell another great user who donates to important projects like @aid.venezuela

@mariusfebruary Great defender of various causes in the steemit community

@canadian.coconut Concerned about human rights and bringing that voice to the chain of blocks.

@flamingirl Gran promotora de la steem Blockchain en España

Thank you for reading

<<font color=#38B0DE>-= Proudly Presents

Sort:  


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99