Ithaqa Graphic Novel Fundition Update 28 Brace For Impact!

Ithaqa_Page_13.jpg

Welcome back to one of my favorite pages in Issue 1 of "Ithaqa". This happens to be one of the few scenes in the entire "Ithaqa" series that required basically 0 rewrites. Grammar and spelling had to be cleaned up of course, because I'm borderline illiterate, (oh if you could SEE the notes my editor leaves me in the margins, haha).

It's not literary genius, but it is a nice, down to earth scene, in which each of the characters manages to flesh out their personality a little bit. Hazel's design (red head, pink hat) really struck me in this scene when I first saw it. I love all of our character designs, but Hazel with her red hair, sharp nose, and pink hat just really captivated me early on.

Mookie of course demands to be noticed, and panel 4 remains one of my favorite images of him to date. He's trying to bullshit the women in the car into believing he knows anything about the supernatural. He tries to hide behind what little chemistry he learned from developing film, but it is not convincing...

In less charming news, damn, the crypto market sure is crashing! If all the coins are going to be so closely tied to bitcoin's success, why can't we have another price surge, eh?

It unfortunately brings the money we've raised down to a little less than $700 USD, which is still great, but also frustrating because we were only 2-3 posts away from being fully funded back when it was 1.20+. I should have posted every day last week! Blah, no one to blame but myself, though in my defense, I have been writing NON-STOP.

I'll be sending another version of Issue 4 off to my editor tomorrow, and here's to hoping I finally get it right. Every rewrite brings me closer to something I'm really proud of, but my god Issue 4 has been agony. That mid-plot point... it's so crucial, and yet so hard to pin down.

Here is another page from issue 1!

Screen Shot 2018-08-08 at 10.47.51 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-08-08 at 10.48.04 PM.png

We're on the cusp of revealing completely new pages again, so old time readers, stay tuned!

I hope you'll all forgive me, but I'm super exhausted right now, and don't have the energy to tally up all the fundition metrics. I'll resume score-keeping tomorrow, and I'll bring back the Ithaqa steemit RPG this week, as well.

I will ask the Council of 5 though, which character should the next steemit exclusive reward pertain to? Hazel has already been illustrated beautifully (https://steemit.com/fundition-t2b3d2ijh/@drwatson/ithaqa-graphic-novel-fundition-update-26-our-first-steemit-exclusive-reward), so who should be next?

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 10.51.13 AM.png

Who is next? I'm asking you, @fundition @kommienezuspadt @Bryan-imhoff @eeks @Katharsisdrill

Sort:  

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper


Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Beautiful work as always Watson. And you even included the script, it just might be literary genius after all, only time will tell. He next generation of comic book storytellers may read about you in their textbooks 📚 lol.
Upv0ted 😁

Love your cartoon snippet ! Please check out my post which relates to some art created by a good friend of mine. https://steemit.com/art/@ozkdawg/my-friends-brilliant-online-store-masons-of-kenya#comments

I love the idea that your are funding your stories through steemit. Inspirational !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05