The Steemit Philippines Yearender Awards : Bragging Rights Footers!

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

yeanderawards2017.png

When @dreamiely suggested we boost morale by having these awards I immediately agreed. I loved the idea of starting a tradition and perhaps this will encourage others to participate more, but mostly it's just for fun and bragging rights, mainly fun lol.

The Yearender Dinner was a much anticipated event for us. Especially for myself and @immarojas as we kept her trip to the Philippines secret from the rest of the family. I was told by multiple sources @dreamiely screamed for 5 seconds (no joke). There was a video of @grazz, @luvabi and @deveerei's reaction to lola @immarojas, but I don't think I'm allowed to put that on the blockchain 😆

This is pure amazement though. I saved this on my pc .
Thank you @luvabi, you genius you!

Another pure amazement is @zararina and her thoughtful, labor of love. I'm so touched by the amount of effort she went through to do something so nice for the whole family. Thank you so much for your hard work and effort Zara.


The Awards

After much anticipation, the winners were finally announced later that night.

Here are @zararina, @grazz and @surpassinggoogle with their awards.

I thought maybe it'd be cool to really, harness the bragging rights part, if one felt inclined and figured I would make this for those who want to be loud and proud about it. If I were @shellany (Karaoke Queen) and @rodeo670 (Karaoke King) I would be slapping this footer everywhere 😜

Without further ado.

Here are 2017's SteemPh Award Winners!

(In alphabetical order)

bearone.png

deveerei.png

dwightjaden.png

gailbelga.png

grazz.png

rodeo670.png

rye05.png

shellany.png

surpassinggoogle.png

vallesleoruther.png

zararina.png

Congratulations to all our award winners

@deveerei, @dwightjaden, @gailbelga, @grazz, @rodeo670, @rye05, @shellany, @surpassinggoogle, @vallesleoruther and @zararina

You're contribution to our community is valued and appreciated, Thank You so much for your commitment.

also HUGE Thank Yous to everyone who voted, you guys are awesome!

Do you want one too? They sure are shiny! Come and join the @SteemPh Family on The Steemit Philippines Discord Server. Tag #SteemPh or #Philippines and be part of our community.

We are looking forward to meeting you.

Image Credits & Yearender Re-Caps:

https://steemit.com/steemph/@steemph/steemit-philippines-just-for-fun-awardees-at-the-steemph-family-yearender

https://steemit.com/steemph/@dreamiely/steemit-philippines-yearend-dinner-is-just-the-beginning

https://steemit.com/philippines/@zararina/fishes-and-butterflies-diy-souvenirs

Sort:  

That’s SO COOL!!!! I’m totally gonna start putting that at the end of all my posts now 😎 Thank you so much!!!

hahaha so you should man! Karaoke King for Filos is HUGE Congrats on the win!

Congratulations to the winners!

your post is so fantastic, your post is so inspiration for me and all the steemit users, I am proud of you ... I love all your posts, you are fantastic in making a post, may the victory and goodness side with your work. Thank you..
@zainuddinibrahim

too cute, thanks @bearone!

omg that video was a mix of confusion and anxiety haha hope it NEVER enters the blockchain!
love that gif, you'll be in the next one, ryt? :D

That's a great group you have and looks like a lot of fun,

These are great!

Thanks po. Now ko lng nabasa. :D

I was the beginning of joining steemit. I have followed you, if there is time to see my blog and give a good vote steemit community 2018
@dorsuwa-photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81