DNA Test from Family Tree DNA - I am Haplogroup E1b1b1-M35

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

My dad's family comes from Calabria in Southern Italy but there is no family history that tells us how we got there... so a few years ago I decided to take the Y-DNA test at FamilyTreeDNA http://www.FamilyTreeDNA.com and I learned that I belong to Haplogroup E1b1b1-M35 - The same Haplogroup as Albert Einstein, the Wright brothers and a few other very interesting characters.

A Pope, some dictators, doctors, presidents and pharaohs .... They also sent me a map to show where my ancient ancestors come from. Fun stuff .....

Sort:  

Very cool. But don't you worry that the kids will have Einstein's hair? :}

Worse - they could have Wilbur Wright's hair.

Or lack thereof...lol

Yes .... my great grandfather from Italy was completely bald but had a very big bushy moustache.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85