FSE presents @youngogmarqs in WEEKLY BARS no.5 This week Yogi flows over “Get By”, by Talib Kweli

in #fse6 years ago

A few concious bars for a beat from one of hip-hop’s quotable lyricists.

This week’s inspiration came from my good homie @bitcoinparadise. “Get By”, is one of his favorite hip-hop records. He’s always requesting it in the FivestarEntertainment Discord channel, where you should come and join us. (Shameless plug, click on the banner below).



Spitting food for thought like;

 “Watching news is different as you’re watching knowing, the only news they show you, is what they wanting you knowing“. 

At the end you’ll hear me freestyle my version of the hook. Simply for laughs. I went off the top, playing around with the original hook’s lyrics.  


I hope you enjoy the video, and most importantly appreciate the bars. 


Thanks for watching. Click the “follow“ on my page to subscribe for more great videos. 

Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. I’ll sincerely appreciate it. 

Stay blessed. 



Five Star Entertainment Group Community Discord Server

(click the banner and join)





Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables




Sort:  

That was a nice flow. Had to vote and resteem. I'm Having a blast with all the artists in the server :)

Wish I wouldve started coming around sooner. Its a great vibe. This one was for you.

You got a 2.18% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @youngogmarqs!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

dope work man! get by is one of my favs as well and you did it justice

Thanks homie, i appreciate the love. Stay on the look out for more bars weekly

Daily dopeness bruh!

Good looking my g. Appreciate you

it's a great performance, lots of people follow it, I'm happy to have fun here.

Thanks my dude. Stay tuned for more.

Great Artist, Great Choice :) !!!

Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it

please follow me

You got a 7.34% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @youngogmarqs!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

I dig your flow brother! I always love that east coast style of rapping, and you are no exception. I'd love to collab with you sometime on a beat. I actually got a little something from @heaterville he wants me to add some guitar to. It would be kinda tight to get an FSE collab track ;)

Word that sounds dope. I’m wit it, heater and I are working right on some stuff. Im down, my dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34