FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY/WHOLE GRAIN - APPLE - MUFFINS with cinnamon 🍎

Congratulations for this great year dear Lena, I hope, there will be many more wonderful years for all of us! 🍎🍍🍊🍌🍋🍉

DSC04784.jpg

Today I harvested the first apples and I thought, I'll use some for my muffins 🍎

DSC04756.jpg

The Herbstzeitlose (Colchicum autumnale) blooms already

DSC04760.jpg

Yes, I know, muffins are nothing special anymore. Every child knows and loves them. But still, I do not want to deprive you of this tasty version.

When it comes to ingredient lists of baking recipes, I am very experimental.
I like it very much if they are made up of many components and I like it even more if I've never used one or the other before. That really awakens my joy in experimenting and increases the tension during baking many times over. The result is delicious apple muffins that fit beautifully in late summer. Quickly stirred, quickly baked and with the great fruits from your own garden. I like to eat these muffins when they are still warm. But of course I do not say no when they have cooled!

And now for the recipe!

Ingredients for 12-16 pieces

  • 2 apples (about 250 g)
  • 150 g spelled wholemeal flour
  • 100 millet flakes or tender oatmeal
  • 2 teaspoons of baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon soda
  • 3 tablespoons applesauce
  • 100 g brown sugar
  • Pinch of cinnamon powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 75 ml rapeseed oil
  • 100 g almond yoghurt or soy yoghurt
  • 75 ml oat milk or soy milk
  • 1-2 tbsp oatmeal for sprinkling

DSC04761.jpg

preparation

Preheat the oven to 180 ° C convection. Lay out the wells of a muffin sheet with paper cups.

DSC04753.jpg

Quarter the apples, peel and remove the cores. grate the pieces of apple roughly

DSC04762.jpg

Mix the flour with the millet flakes, the baking powder and the soda in a bowl

DSC04763.jpg

In a second bowl, mix the applesauce with the sugar. Add cinnamon, vanilla extract and oil;
Then stir in the almond yoghurt and almond milk and add the flour mixture.

1.jpg

Finally, fold in the grated apples

DSC04771.jpg

DSC04772.jpg

Spread the dough on the muffin cups, I use an ice cream scoop for that, it works very well

DSC04773.jpg

Bake the muffins in the oven on the bottom rail for 25 to 30 minutes. Allow the wholemeal apple muffins to cool and serve with the oatmeal sprinkles!

DSC04775.jpg

DSC04801.jpg

Have a nice day and enjoy the summer and its irresistible fruits!

DSC04786.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

I can totally smell them trough the screen Heidi. Looks like an experiment turned out very successful and you used spelt flour too. Another recipe I am saving for later. Not to forget your lovely presentation as always. Well done my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Many thanks dear, yes they are really delicious, I had to eat two at once, although they were still pretty warm :)

Apfel und Zimt eine perfekte Kombination! Sehr lecker!

Vielen Dank @Pusteblume, einen schönen Tag wünsch ich Dir!

Danke! Dir das gleiche! ☀️

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-27T19:22:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1245.25/200.00
Total Photos: 196
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

My gosh, I can taste those all the way over here. How perfect is it that you go to your orchards, pick a few apples, mix them with some things in your kitchen and you have the most delicious treats? Love everything about this post @proanima.

And I don’t know who said muffins weren’t special anymore, as far as I’m concerned, the muffins you bake will never go out of style. Bravo 👏, great entry.

Many thanks dear!

I just got my first bag of fresh apples from the farmers market this weekend, so this is right up my alley! I can't wait to get to go picking and load up on them for the season. A fantastic entry as always my friend!

Thank you very much dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02